The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
We make these with Vodka though and for the 4th we make them with blueberries...spectacular and for Christmas cranberries. Outstanding! Very ones fav drink. The vodka everyone agrees makes them more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
The Carribean version of a mint julep ,as they say, When in Rum do as the Rummies do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Mojitos are my favorite! I sometimes use icing sugar instead of simple syrup as it dissolves easily (1tbsp). Another favorite is to use a tbsp of real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
So easy... So refreshing... Thank-you so very much!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dsgoldens
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this with Perrier and fresh mint that was in plastic from the supermaeket. I used Splenda instead of sugar and muddled it with a wooden spoon. It was fantastic !!!!!! I accidentally put in 8 ounces of Perrier instead of 4 ounces but still it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Easy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
After muddling the mint and the lime the drink is full of tiny lime and mint parts. You kinda have to strain it unless you want to drink with "pulp".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yum, great recipe, very simple. I feel like I should be lounging in the Caribbean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A REAL Mojito does not use SUGAR . Agave syrup is much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States