The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe several times and was disappointed; then I varied it by first muddling the mint leaves (increased to 12), then squeezing the lime juice in, not crushing it. Now I can taste the mint without the lime overpowering it. And I used 2 T simple syrup which avoids sugar granules raining at the bottom of the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Definitely delicious and dangerous when you make a pitcher! I like to use Cuban rum. Lime or lemon Perrier water is a good substitute if you run out of club soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Mmm mmm. We don't eat white sugar so I used coconut sugar and it was a fine substitute. This is very refreshing. Can't wait to try it on a hot day. Thanks Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
4 1/2 stars. I made the simple syrup that other suggested, so I varied from the recipe a bit. After having 3 strong mojitos...I'm writing this review. Maybe it's the drink talking, but I liked it! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Blows mojitos made at the bars out of the water! Make sure to stir well to get a consistent taste all the way through. Also, If you don't have a muddle, use the back of a spoon - Works just the same. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaze Chastain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is my go to Attitude Adjustment drink in the summer. Better than a Gin & Tonic. Another good reason to grow a mint plant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Yes, that's perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeni W
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a very simple, and very good, recipe. So tasty! I had to really mix in the sugar with some liquid first, because the first time I tried it, at least a tablespoon of it settled in a blob at the bottom of the glass. For myself, this is fine. If I make this for guests, I'll use simple syrup instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Super yummy. When we have an abundance of mint, this is our go to summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States