The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The best! nothing else to say, except there is now mint flavored seltzer out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent recipe for a very refreshing mojito. Instead of sugar, I used simple syrup. Initially I made the simple syrup, but it kept recrystallizing, so I finally just purchased some (sooooo easy!). Also, my lime tree is not mature yet, and I had some key lime juice on hand from a pie that I made, so I used that. Delicious! Now I need to buy more club soda because I finished the whole bottle. Love to have these while floating in the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I thought this was refreshing and delicious. I could totally see being tempted to drink a whole pitcher. The only modification I made was reducing the sugar to 1 TBS. I would use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aviva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OMG my new favorite ! Served them at a 9 and Dine on the weekend and everyone thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Delicious! My favorite recipe for quick and easy mojitos. Not too sweet, not too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I thought this was great. I dont like drinks too sweet so I replaced 1 tbl Splenda for the two tbl sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
One of the best recipes I've found. And, super super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gyrlapple

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
YUM!!! Try some mango flavored rum....amazing!! I muddle the lime, sugar, mint...then add the booze. Add ice...shake, shake, shake in a shaker then add the club soda. I agree with making a simple syrup. The best summer time drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've had mojitos at several restaurants/bars and some places make them better than others. This recipe was right on with the times that i've loved my mojitos. I love them on the sweeter side. i added half a teaspoon more sugar than the recipe called for, but making it with what it calls for is excellent also. I would not go through the trouble of making a simple syrup as when you muddle the leaves with sugar and lime it really does start to incorporate the sugar. Even when i've gotten this drink when we go out, you still have to stir as you continue to enjoy your drink....our new summer drink for 2012!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good recipe after reading many bad ones. I approached only slightly differently by making it the way a bartender would make it. I simply muddled the ingredients in a shaker, added ice, then poured the rum over it. I shook the drink, poured it straight into the glas then added a bit more ice and topped with club soda. There was no sense of granular sugar in it. I used all 4 limes in the muddling, but I rimmed the lime along the glass edge. I also added just a touch of roses lime. I think if you were making quantities, simple syrup would make it easier but it's not required for a couple of drinks if you shake it well. The only downside is that you do get a fair amount of floating mint, but I think that adds to it both in aroma and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States