The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Excellent...no need to fool around with the recipe. I made this with exactly the ingredients and methods described. I didn't have a muddler...so I used the fat round end of a rolling pin. It was surprisingly delicious. I had never had one before. Forget about the fancy stuff about simple syrup. Its not necessary. I found the drink easy and fast to make. There is something special about how the mint and lime combine. What a treat. I really enjoyed myself...so much that I had to take a nap afterward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
the "simple sugar syrup" must be made from brown sugar... a bit richer flavor. Go this route and you are on your way to perfection. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I love this recipe! I just want to reiterate that the simple syrup is the KEY difference between an ok drink and an amazing one!!! Definitely take the time to make some! I'm boiling more up as I type! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have a fan favourite that is just a little different, 12 mint leaves along with 1/2 a lime cubed, approx. 1 1/2 tsp. sugar and 1.5 oz of white rum all added to a cocktail mixer and muddled, add 3 or 4 ice cubes to a glass, mix a little over a can of club soda with your drink mixture and pour over ice, pour a little extra soda into cocktail shaker to rinse out any remaining ingredients, this will top up your glass, add a straw and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
As much as my wife didn't want it...you really need to put in the full amount of sugar. Once you do, you'll have a great drink! Better than then the one I bought for $7 last weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a really great recipe! Just like the bartender makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent!!! I don't have a muddler so I used the flat end of a wooden meat pounder. For round two, I took out the ice and left the other remnants in the bottom of the glass then repeated the recipe. Was even better than round one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The best! nothing else to say, except there is now mint flavored seltzer out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States