The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by dsgoldens
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this with Perrier and fresh mint that was in plastic from the supermaeket. I used Splenda instead of sugar and muddled it with a wooden spoon. It was fantastic !!!!!! I accidentally put in 8 ounces of Perrier instead of 4 ounces but still it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Easy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
After muddling the mint and the lime the drink is full of tiny lime and mint parts. You kinda have to strain it unless you want to drink with "pulp".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yum, great recipe, very simple. I feel like I should be lounging in the Caribbean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A REAL Mojito does not use SUGAR . Agave syrup is much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe as is. I didn't bother with the simple syrup - why make it harder on yourself when regular sugar works perfectly?? I just wanted a quick and easy recipe, and this was exactly that, plus it's delicious! It's just like any mojito I've had in bars, so I'm going to stick with this recipe (with the granulated sugar). One evening, I had Malibu coconut rum in the house, so I used that - serendipity! SOOO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
DELICIOUS! Light, refreshing and a perfect blend of tart and sweet. After reading a considerable amount of reviews and the suggestions given in another review by the author, Brandy, I believe the key to getting this drink perfect is to be sure to use SUPERFINE SUGAR. I was going to try both simple syrup and the sugar to see which one worked best, but I decided at the store while picking up the mint leaves to check and see if they had the superfine sugar. They did and I bought it. This is definitely the key to adding the sugar easily. I used a mortar and pestle to muddle the ingredients and the superfine sugar just melted into the lime juice beautifully and completely with zero effort. The full dissolving of the sugar meant that it was going to mix into the drink evenly and give the proper amount of sweetness in every sip. I'll continue to use the superfine sugar because it's so easy and quick. I also splurged on a beautiful bottle of white rum called Oronoco and I believe that also made a big difference. My finished drink was smooth, perfectly sweet and tart and beautiful to look at. And I'm sure it's easy to overdo it - this cocktail went down way too easily!I used a swizzle stick and stirred it every now and then to keep mixing the flavors as I sipped it. I felt like I was on vacation. This is going to be my new special summer drink and I'm going to make another one this afternoon since it's so hot outside! Thank you, Brandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! We made it in a blender since we were making multiple drinks. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The recipe ingredients call for club soda, yet the instructions say to fill the glass with "carbonated water." Club soda and carbonated water are two very different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States