The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I make these often but replace the rum with vodka as rum doesn't agree with me. Every time I serve them I get the same response. "so refreshing!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilee page

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The ingredients are good but you'll really need to use a simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Love the recipe brought memories of Cuba back! I also added a dash of Bitters to it! Brought out a whole other taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Thank you ! This recipe is perfect. My husband had the exact recipe (I tried it) we both loved it. I made mine substituting agave nectar for the sugar( I'm type 1 diabetic) it was excellent as well ( i would use less agave nectar next time) I wouldn't change anything about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Definitely a good place to start. Once you're ready to step it up , replace the sugar with one ounce of simple syrup (heat 1 cup water & 1 cup sugar I'm saucepan and let cool) and use 2 ounces of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Couva, Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
excellent !!! very refreshing I used lemons instead of limes because that is what I had I also used Sierra Mist instead of club soda and did not add any sugar not sweet - but not bitter next time I will use limes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This recipe gets a 4/4 for proportions and taste, but 2/4 for method. I find that muddle-ice-rum-soda does not infuse the whole drink with the minty, limey deliciousness that I want in a mojito. I HIGHLY recommend using this recipe's directions, but muddling your mint and limes (first mint and 1 lime, then 2 more limes) in a cocktail shaker, then adding sugar, rum, and ice and shaking until your hands freeze! Pour it ALL into a glass, fill up with more ice, and top with club soda. The result is frosty and flavorful. Seriously though, as far as ingredients and proportions, this is now my only mojito recipe. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaAyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This drink came out perfect. Followed the recipe exactly. Made 6 batches with 3 limes and two packs of mint. Very tasty. It is on the sweet side so if you are not into sweet, don't add as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great taste, I replaced the sugar for splenda since I do not use sugar, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. I liked it a lot. It was fine to me with just the granulated sugar but it did not dissolve like I would have liked, even shaking it like crazy. (if you are going to shake it, don't shake it with the club soda, add the club soda after shaking). Next time I will try to use the simple syrup like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States