The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Mmm mmm. We don't eat white sugar so I used coconut sugar and it was a fine substitute. This is very refreshing. Can't wait to try it on a hot day. Thanks Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
4 1/2 stars. I made the simple syrup that other suggested, so I varied from the recipe a bit. After having 3 strong mojitos...I'm writing this review. Maybe it's the drink talking, but I liked it! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Blows mojitos made at the bars out of the water! Make sure to stir well to get a consistent taste all the way through. Also, If you don't have a muddle, use the back of a spoon - Works just the same. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaze Chastain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is my go to Attitude Adjustment drink in the summer. Better than a Gin & Tonic. Another good reason to grow a mint plant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Yes, that's perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeni W
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a very simple, and very good, recipe. So tasty! I had to really mix in the sugar with some liquid first, because the first time I tried it, at least a tablespoon of it settled in a blob at the bottom of the glass. For myself, this is fine. If I make this for guests, I'll use simple syrup instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Super yummy. When we have an abundance of mint, this is our go to summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
OMG we had this drink last night. It was so refreshing so good and just plain perfect. If you are on a diet get diet club soda and since it is a cold drink you could use "Splenda". Gotta make this again for the gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made batches and batches of these for poker night. Everyone loved them. They were super simple and absolutely delicious. I did make a simple syrup (equal parts sugar and water) and just measured out the liquid in the same measurements as called for in the recipe for sugar. Worked like a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love a great mojito! I agree with others that simple sugar is a far better bet than plain white sugar. I made my own with one part sugar, one part water, and used the same amount as called for. Just like Cuba!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States