The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
SO good!!! Easy to make and my first use of my mint in my garden! Be careful because these don't taste like alcohol at all so it will sneak up on you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The great thing about this aptly named recipe is that it is so authentic. It tastes as it should--not too sweet, with some granulated sugar left at the end. Almost all the reviews that call for substituting this or that or making symple syrup may suit the American palate that has been weaned on industrialized food and gulps it down as fast as you can make it, but they will never be more than a faux-jito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
YUMMY! I've also made this with Agave syrup instead of the sugar and also with vodka instead of the rum. It's great as written or with any of these substitutions. I LOVE my mint plant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I added sprite for the club soda and only 1/2 T sugar and was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Really good recipe. Nice and clean. I think I will reverse a step and muddle the mint with the sugar first. Then muddle the limes in there. The muddling the mint with the sugar should really get out a lot of the mint oil. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
super good mojito!! my wife and i cant stop drinking them!! the only little thing i did is put sugar around the rim of the glass. excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I think this recipe is better with 2 oz of rum. :) Also, I use my homemade simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Pretty good.... a little too sweet for my taste, but tone the sugar down a little and after a couple you'll never know the difference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westylee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I changed it just a bit to make strawberry mojito's and they were excellent! I used simple syrup instead of sugar and only used 1/4 of a lime and substituted a strawberry for the other 1/4. I also used Bacardi Dragon Bery rum instead of white rum and used 2 oz. My beer drinking husband always asks me to make these now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dolhenty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I must have done something wrong, because it didn't taste quite like I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States