The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummy patio drink by the pool #SummerTime2014 #Summer2014 =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen Branca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this recipe the other night. Delicious!! On the second one I only used 1 tablespoon of sugar. @ was a little to sweet for me. Just a tip for you Mojito lovers out there. I went to amazon.com and bought stainless steel mesh tea balls.(about $3.00 a piece) After I muttled the mint I put them in the mesh ball. The mesh ball comes with a chain and a hook. Just put in the glass put the hook on the rim and mint leaves don't float in you glass. I make big batch of these for our summer party and these keep the nozzle on our container from clogging up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This tastes fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swiss Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious. Strongly recommend making and using sugar syrup; it blends perfectly. Also try this with over proof Jamaican rum---seriously awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Perfect -- the only change I will make is to permanently change the recipe to make a pitcher :). absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
When making simple syrup, add mint leaves to the mix to make mint simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uwe Henze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe and not having a mortar and pestle I used my ice cream scoop. It worked great. I thought 2 tablespoons of sugar was too much. I ended up having to crush the 4th lime wedge, add a squirt of lime juice (the plastic one), add more seltzer water and a trickle more rum. In other words a taller drink to cut the sweetness. I bought my own mint plant today just to make Mojitos. I think tomorrow I am going to go buy another one - this time the variety with the fuzzy leaves. I think it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Having sipped Mojito's on a couple visits to Havana, I'd say this was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very Yummy and refreshing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I make these often but replace the rum with vodka as rum doesn't agree with me. Every time I serve them I get the same response. "so refreshing!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilee page

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States