The REAL Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Do not exceed four of these unless you like the spinning room effect. You forget how much alcohol is in there because it's so good. This recipe is by far the best of all I've tried. I'll definitely be keeping stocked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Chastain
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was plenty strong, and tasted WAY better than what you pick up in a normal bar. If you want it a little less "strong" you can double the cola. And I know it's not "authentic," but the first time I made this, we actually didn't have cola on hand, so I subbed with ginger ale, and it was pretty dang good that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a terrible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I did not know that tequila was in a "real" Long Island. I made a couple of these for me & my husband while we prepped for thanksgiving dinner. If we were to have had more than one, we would not have finished. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is great. I usually mix a bit more sour mix with the drink but after two of these you are feeling pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The best ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Just made one following directions as given & it turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This IS the Original and Famous LIIT recipe! You got it so right Sledge! and guess where I am from Long Island, NY! The only thing I do differently is put it all in the Tom Collins glass and then roll it into a shaker and back in the Tom Collins glass and then garnish with lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Even better quadrupled and shared with three friends :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Yess -Yess !! It is the real thing!! I had the recipe from ,of all people, my Father.But I lost it!! Thanx !! Tiggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States