The REAL Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Yep! That's it. Pure and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duanku

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I will gladly verify that this is the original PROPER recipe for long island iced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is the way to make a LIIT-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I did not know that tequila was in a "real" Long Island. I made a couple of these for me & my husband while we prepped for thanksgiving dinner. If we were to have had more than one, we would not have finished. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This IS the Original and Famous LIIT recipe! You got it so right Sledge! and guess where I am from Long Island, NY! The only thing I do differently is put it all in the Tom Collins glass and then roll it into a shaker and back in the Tom Collins glass and then garnish with lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Even better quadrupled and shared with three friends :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a terrible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Yess -Yess !! It is the real thing!! I had the recipe from ,of all people, my Father.But I lost it!! Thanx !! Tiggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
When I read the ingredients after reading the hook line, "The REAL Long Island Ice Tea", this brought back memories of how my grandmother made this as my wedding punch about 40 years ago. Everyone talked about this slamming drink and wondered what were the ingredients. Yes this is the REAL thing! My grandmother wouldn't tell me the recipe except in excerpts; I finally got the recipe out of her over the years! I say enjoy but be careful because the smoothness can cause you to forget there is alcohol until you go to move of your seat. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Do not exceed four of these unless you like the spinning room effect. You forget how much alcohol is in there because it's so good. This recipe is by far the best of all I've tried. I'll definitely be keeping stocked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Chastain

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States