The Perfect Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
It's a good Recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
I used this marinade on center cut pork chops for my daughters family birthday party/dinner and what a hit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
we loved this marinade will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
used this on pork chop & was wonderful, also on a pork roast on the barbeque after only marinating for 1 hour & basting with additional marinade - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This recipe was awesome!! I altered a couple of ingredients for my families tastes... I put in 1 tablespoon of soy sauce and used 1 teaspoon of fresh grated ginger, I also sprinkled extra seasame seeds around the chicken just before grilling. Very flavorful...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
OMG OMG OMG THIS IS TO DIE FOR!!! I marinated my london broil steaks overnight and the meat was so tender! I'm keeping this marinade, I can use this on anything!! YOU MUST TRY THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I marinated a pork tenderloin for 24 hours in this marinade and then grilled it. WOW!!! My family absolutely loved it! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soda Springs, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Excellent! I marinated 4 half-inch boneless pork chops for 2 days then cooked them on my George Foreman grill (for a bit under 3 minutes). So juicy and flavorful. I think this would be great with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Yummy! I marinaded for 24 hours, it was very juicy and had a great taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTDBKLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I used this marinade on salmon. My husband and teenage sons liked this marinade. They said you could taste the salmon better than the other marinades I've used, not too over-powering. I didn't think I liked it at first but if I just cut back on the sesame seeds I would like it better. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States