The Perfect Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
used this on pork chop & was wonderful, also on a pork roast on the barbeque after only marinating for 1 hour & basting with additional marinade - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Yummy! I marinaded for 24 hours, it was very juicy and had a great taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTDBKLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
It's a good Recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
I used this marinade on center cut pork chops for my daughters family birthday party/dinner and what a hit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
we loved this marinade will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This recipe was awesome!! I altered a couple of ingredients for my families tastes... I put in 1 tablespoon of soy sauce and used 1 teaspoon of fresh grated ginger, I also sprinkled extra seasame seeds around the chicken just before grilling. Very flavorful...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
OMG OMG OMG THIS IS TO DIE FOR!!! I marinated my london broil steaks overnight and the meat was so tender! I'm keeping this marinade, I can use this on anything!! YOU MUST TRY THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I marinated a pork tenderloin for 24 hours in this marinade and then grilled it. WOW!!! My family absolutely loved it! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soda Springs, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Excellent! I marinated 4 half-inch boneless pork chops for 2 days then cooked them on my George Foreman grill (for a bit under 3 minutes). So juicy and flavorful. I think this would be great with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I used this marinade on salmon. My husband and teenage sons liked this marinade. They said you could taste the salmon better than the other marinades I've used, not too over-powering. I didn't think I liked it at first but if I just cut back on the sesame seeds I would like it better. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States