The Perfect Mai Tai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe-and so did everyone at my party. I mixed it up, put it in a big cooler, and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
What a great recipe! Such a hit at a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
how long do you think this would keep in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROZENHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I sure hope more than 4 people have tried this recipe for the perfect mai tai, because that's exactly what it is, simply PERFECT. This is absolutely a crowd pleaser...I mean no one walks away after having made this for them without begging and pleading for this recipe and amazing their friends with it too. Try it, I promise you'll like it. No substitutions needed. This one by far is my absolute favorite mixed drink home or at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Equal out the portions of Light & Dark rums - drop the 151 rum (unless you're going to 'float' it) and lose the orange juice - they you have a REAL Mai Tai! By the way, the Almond syrup is Orgeat and is available from many sources online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
even my beer-drinking husband loved this. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This truly is the perfect mai tai recipe! I wouldn't change a thing. Served these at a dinner party where I had grilled marinated teriyaki chicken, grilled pineapple slices, green salad, etc. and they were a hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I never review recipes but I had to rate this one because it is OUTSTANDING!!! I used Myers for the dark rum and left out the 151 and it was delicious. I also substited Looza brand tropical juice for the orange juice. Tasted just like we had in Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We gave my parents a Hawaii party for their 50th wedding anniversary. I made this recipe and it was a hit. My mother loved it. I had to make another gallon for her to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Varnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
THIS WAS GREAT!! I USED 2 CUPS LIGHT AND 2 CUPS DARK RUM INSTEAD OF THE 151. PUT A SPLASH OF GRENADINE AND SERVED OVER ICE. THIS WAS THE BIG HIT AT MY PARTY. ITS SOME WORK TO HAND SQUEEZE ALL OF THE LIMES BUT WORTH IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States