The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I added almond extract, more butter, more cream cheese and more sugar. It is yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made some changes, due to the lack of ingredients. Instead of cream cheese I used vanilla yogurt. And instead of butter I used crisco. I was actually shocked at how well it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I added coconut extract, ginger, and orange juice to spice it up and it turned out great! I switched out 2T of butter for 2T of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a really good recipe! Since I only had a small dish of rolls (about 9 medium sized ones) I cut the recipe in half and it worked great and I loved it because it was not so overly sweet, like you sometimes get at places and you have the feeling that your teeth will rot away while you eat it. I think at the next try I will decrease the amount of butter just by a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Your recipe was JUST PERFECT CARA! My wife made a new cake called Cinnamon Roll Swirl Cake. We were both tired of the usual glaze with the too sweet & tasteless powdered sugar. This is Easter & this recipe made the day. Did not change one thing! Again Thanks Cara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this recipe did not change a thing love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Thank you for such a good icing recipe that easy to whip together! I have battled finding the perfect recipe and tried several and after trying this one I promise I will not look any further this was definitely the best icing I have made for cinnamon rolls!!!! I've learned I have to add my milk after the powdered sugar bc too many icing recipes have come out too runny for my liking but I think I used 1.5 Tbsp of milk. But regardless such a good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious, used fat free half and half and vanilla bean paste. Used the icing to enhance frozen cinnamon rolls. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States