The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This Icing is perfect!!! It covered 12 Large Homemade cinnamon rolls. YUMMMMMMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was delicious! The perfect compliment to homemade cinnamon rolls. I made the recipe exactly as stated and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVSANTERIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I normally hate when people review it and then have a bunch of changes and then rate it since then its not the original recipe, but I made slight changes to this recipe to better fit my taste. The basic recipe is awesome by itself! Creamy and tastes great! My tweaks I made were just to add about one more tablespoon of butter and a little less vanilla. I also added just a little bit of lemon extract (about half of the cap full) and it made it even more delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Like Heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This icing is OUTSTANDING!! Very light and fluffy without the overpowering flavor of cream cheese. Excellent and a "must save" recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
So easy to make and taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comicfool2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is exactly what I've been looking for! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Amazing! Love the little less cream cheese taste. The recipe is definitely only enough for 12 rolls. Double the batch for 2 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Perfect! Used this to glaze my Cinnamon biscuits (from this site). I used half a recipe and generously frosted 12 rolls. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States