The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
The perfect amount of cream cheese, not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Evers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Thank You for the wonderful recipe! I didn't have any cream cheese so was going to make just powered sugar frosting then ran across a package of Laughing Cow cinnamon cream cheese spread I had bought to try on my bagel. So used 2 of the wedges in place of the 2 oz. of cream cheese. All I can say is YUMMY!! Have now found my new cinnamon roll frosting. I had a hard time not just getting a spoon and eating just the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyedye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was awesome! My husband is not a big fan of icing and he really liked this as well. He said it wasn't overly sweet like a lot of icings are. Based on some of the reviews I read saying the icing was too thin for them I only added 1 TBS of milk instead of the 2 that it called for. I think it came out perfect and was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made some homemade cinnamon bread and wanted a spread that we could spread on it. So, I made this icing and served it on the side. I did make a couple small changes; instead of the milk I used pure maple syrup and I doubled the amount of vanilla extract. It was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this as a last minuite idea to put on top of a home made Banana nut bread....It was just amazing everyone loved it. I will use this one again for sure I think next time on some fresh baked Oatmeal raisn cookies the ideas are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Hands down the BEST cream cheese icing I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Oh my word!!! This is the best icing ever!! Love how it has a hint of cream cheese but not too much. This is my go-to recipe for cinnamon rolls. I could just eat it straight out of the bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cnasca88
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very good! The only thing I had changed was that I used strawberry cream cheese (didn't have plain).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have never perfected home made cinammon roll icing until now. My family was blown away! Made for a great Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is the perfect name for the perfect icing! Thank you for the wonderful recipe. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States