The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
made it exactly as recipe reads and it was fantastic! nice and thick enough to hold shape a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Wow...perfection! Not too sweet, perfectly creamy...makes me happy, happy, happy! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Super good!I've always used a recipe that used more cream cheese and figured I'd like it better that way. Tonight I didn't have enough cream cheese left for my regular recipe so I tried this one. I am pleasantly surprised and I now have a new regular recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I love this simple recipe...my kids are lactose intolerant so I substituted the cream cheese with Tofutti cream cheese and used lactose free milk. I halved the recipe since I used it to frost the gingerbread cookies I made, which only makes about 16 cookies. (recipe on allrecipes...the roll out ones). Tasted delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this icing to drizzle over cinnamon rolls that were topped with cream cheese frosting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is SO YUMMY!!! I like cream cheese icing but the cream cheese part is usually so overpowering. This is the perfect combo. It was so light and fluffy my coworkers couldn't believe there wasn't any cool whip in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is fantastic....didn't change a thing and it was perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is the absolute perfect combination to make perfect icing! I first thought to myself, really, how great can a frosting recipe be? 5 stars? I have made it a thousand times & can it really be better? Yes, it can! Use the exact measurements & you will get perfect frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Icing was absolutely delicious. I loved how the cream cheese wasn't too overpowering. They were the perfect blend of flavors. Thanks Cara, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is the perfect icing! I have used just confectioner's sugar and milk with a little butter and vanilla for years and it ALWAYS comes out too runny or too sweet. I stumbled upon this while looking for something to top my cinnamon rolls and this was absolutely perfect. I will never use another recipe again! Note: I didn't use salt and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States