The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I added coconut extract, ginger, and orange juice to spice it up and it turned out great! I switched out 2T of butter for 2T of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a really good recipe! Since I only had a small dish of rolls (about 9 medium sized ones) I cut the recipe in half and it worked great and I loved it because it was not so overly sweet, like you sometimes get at places and you have the feeling that your teeth will rot away while you eat it. I think at the next try I will decrease the amount of butter just by a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Your recipe was JUST PERFECT CARA! My wife made a new cake called Cinnamon Roll Swirl Cake. We were both tired of the usual glaze with the too sweet & tasteless powdered sugar. This is Easter & this recipe made the day. Did not change one thing! Again Thanks Cara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this recipe did not change a thing love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Thank you for such a good icing recipe that easy to whip together! I have battled finding the perfect recipe and tried several and after trying this one I promise I will not look any further this was definitely the best icing I have made for cinnamon rolls!!!! I've learned I have to add my milk after the powdered sugar bc too many icing recipes have come out too runny for my liking but I think I used 1.5 Tbsp of milk. But regardless such a good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious, used fat free half and half and vanilla bean paste. Used the icing to enhance frozen cinnamon rolls. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this recipe with the 'ninty minute cinnamon rolls' and they were great! I would definitely recommend it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really Good but only for Sun Brunch or special occasions due to the fact my will power to keep away is low with this on top of Cinnamon Rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hebzynski

Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States