The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Your recipe was JUST PERFECT CARA! My wife made a new cake called Cinnamon Roll Swirl Cake. We were both tired of the usual glaze with the too sweet & tasteless powdered sugar. This is Easter & this recipe made the day. Did not change one thing! Again Thanks Cara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this recipe did not change a thing love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Thank you for such a good icing recipe that easy to whip together! I have battled finding the perfect recipe and tried several and after trying this one I promise I will not look any further this was definitely the best icing I have made for cinnamon rolls!!!! I've learned I have to add my milk after the powdered sugar bc too many icing recipes have come out too runny for my liking but I think I used 1.5 Tbsp of milk. But regardless such a good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious, used fat free half and half and vanilla bean paste. Used the icing to enhance frozen cinnamon rolls. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this recipe with the 'ninty minute cinnamon rolls' and they were great! I would definitely recommend it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really Good but only for Sun Brunch or special occasions due to the fact my will power to keep away is low with this on top of Cinnamon Rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hebzynski
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Perfection. We've used this 4 different times now for cinnamon rolls & carrot cake. No additions needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husband is a cinnamon roll fanatic....I never got the icing perfect until this morning!!! Thank you....it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States