The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My entire office loved these cookies! Used a little less oil than required (a little more than 3/4 cup). I used olive oil since that all I ever use, but I recommend using veggie or canola oil. Still though, olive oil wasn't bad at all. If that's all you have, use it! Also, I have a lot of Indian friends who don't eat eggs. So, as a replacement, I used flaxseed meal from Trader Joe's. For every one egg, use 1 tablespoon flaxseed meal plus 3 tablespoons cold water. Can't taste the difference at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latoboston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Not the greatest of cookies. Lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Awesome! I, like most of the reviews, had no butter/marg. So I google, Chocolate Chip cookies made with oil!! So happy, so pleased! I added a little "egg"-tra salt, because I am a salt queen :) and I am always low in salt...extra salt with the sugar will bring out more flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
When these were warm out of the oven, I gave them a 3 for flavor, 5 for taste. But the next day they were 5 all around. Great texture and suprisingly not cakey. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I love this recipe, it's not too sweet and very simple. No complaints from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I really like the texture of these cookies with the crispy outside and chewy center but the flavor is lacking...I also found it very difficult to keep the chocolate chips mixed with the dough. They kept falling out as I would scoop a spoonful to drop on the pan. I probably won't make these again unless I was in desparate need and ran out of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I actually got this recipe off another website. That recipe called for 3 full cups of flour and no almond extract. I followed that one (since I didn't find this one on allrecipes until later). These were surprisingly good. Love that I don't have to take out the beater. One star off since mine did not spread. Couple of the photos on allrecipes show that their cookies did not spread as much either. Next time I make this, I will make it with 2.5 cups of flour, and if it spreads more, then I will increase the rating. Edit (8/31/2012, 9/16/2012): I followed this recipe twice now and used 2.5 cups and it spread plenty now! I baked it at 350 for 11min and it came out perfect - a bit crispy on the outside, soft on the inside. 5stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I read the other reviews about the flavor and used 2 teaspoons of vanilla and nixed the tsp of almond altogether. I also used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil. The first batch of cookies came out great and tasted way better than I expected. With the second batch I added 1 tsp of sour cream. I didn't like the puffy way they came out of the oven with that second batch using the sour cream, but they tasted wonderful, even better than the first ones! I've been searching for a really good chocolate chip cookie recipe and this is it. I don't understand why other people had such a problem with their batter, their other measurements may have been off because this cookie dough has the same consistency as the ones with butter and it's not "runny" at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sammi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made a couple substitutions; whole wheat flour & organic sugar & no almond extract (bc I was out) still turned out super yummy! The 2doz recipe actually 3 doz also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Love that these don't include the trans fats via butter/shortening like most cookie recipes. I made mine with white choco chips and thought they were really good! They baked up beautifully and I really like the texture. I added butter flavor extract instead of almond and I think next time will up the dose to 2 teaspoons of butter extract just to reinforce a more buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States