The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Great cookie if you don't have butter. I added a little extra salt (because I usually use salted butter in my cookie recipes) and used double vanilla (no almond). Turned out perfectly. I still like butter cookies better, but these were a good second place (and less expensive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
These cookies are okay. I really wanted to love them, but I felt like they were missing something -- maybe more salt? The texture was very good and they looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
these were good! I was a little wary of using oil instead of butter and I admit that the batter looked a little weird but once they were baked they were lovely, delicately crispy on the outside with a soft, fluffy center... of course they're different from a butter recipe but by no means bad. I haven't tried them cold yet though, so I guess this is based on them being fresh and warm out of the oven (which is near impossible not to like..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is a great chocolate chip recipe! I didn't have almond extract, so I just added a bit more vanilla instead. They tasted very rich since there's so much oil in them. In the future I'll try to cut down the oil to the perfect amount. We put in two batches at once and each had a different texture. The heating element is at the bottom and the cookies on the bottom rack had a plain, smooth surface. The cookies on the top rack had a crispy, textured top layer, as well as a crisp bottom layer, with a perfect center. We chose to cook the rest of the batter on the top shelf. For some added texture and nutrition, we added maybe 1/4 cup of oats (we didn't actually measure it) to the last half of the recipe. I preferred the choc chip oat cookies, but both the plain and oatmeal ones were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIRL40165

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Something's missing from these...I tried them because my original recipe calls for butter, of which I am out of at the moment. Definitely not perfect, not the worst, but I will NOT make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I made a couple substitutions in the recipe - whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and splenda instead of sugar. That way I can call them "healthy" and eat them guilt free. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I don't like using butter in my recipes so this was a great find for me. I used vanilla instead of the almond extract. They're really soft and chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe is FANTASTIC! Its crispy on the outside and light and chewy on the inside. The only problem with the cookies is that i can't stop eating them! Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Super yummy! I usually make a yummy chocolate chip cookie recipe that is crispy but these are much softer. I will keep both recipes to use because they are a perfect opposite and just as yummy and delicious! If you are looking for a great soft cookie recipe without being mushy this is it- these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
great cookies! i cut the almond extract in half and simply added more vanilla. Try chilling the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States