The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Katie :)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
D to the E to the L to the I to the C to the I to the O to the U to the S to the ! What does that spell? DELICIOUS! That's what this recipe is. YUMMY!!!!!!! Perfectly soft, you can tell by my picture. THIS IS A MUST DO!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lotus1
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Had no butter, found this recipe, and followed it to the T. These cookies were outstanding even though I am usually a "butter" person. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My 2 years old niece is allergic to milk protein so I was looking for a cookie recipe that doesn't have butter or trans fats. I made these and they came out excellent, substituted chocolate with dried berries for the same allergy problem. She loved them and so did everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Rehab City, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maggiewho
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I make cookies vs buying for my kids and freeze them. I used organic flour and eggs. THEN IM OUT OF BUTTER! YIKES! :) I made 2 batches today for first time. I used canola oil. I was out of almond extract so added a tad more of the vanilla. The first batch I finished up old brown sugar and I put in chocolate chips and plain M&Ms. They were good but did have a odd after taste and texture was a bit different. The 2nd batch I opened a newly purchased brown sugar. I used chocolate chips and butter scotch chips. The dough itself was so much better. Texture and taste. I think the butter scotch chips gave it a good flavor as well. My 11 yr old liked the first batch over 2nd.Easy and will use again. It made more then 2 dozen. Rolled into small balls and shaped PERFECT cookies. Soft bake gooey 8 minutes and 11 min harder/crisp My picture Right: batch 1 and Left Batch 2. Cook on napkin was a batch I forgot about. Crisp not burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe but it was so wet that i couldn't even bake them as separate cookies, so i decided to try a cookie bar, but it took more than 10 minutes to bake, and when it finally was done the top was burned and the inside was barely baked at all. I know this could be my falt for deciding to turn it into a cookie bar, but it would have turned into a cookie bar anyway because of the wetness of the "dough". The cookie bar wasn't so bad, but i wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I prefer to cook with Olive Oil and wanted to attempt making a non-butter cookie recipe. I made the recipe with Gluten Free Flour as I have Celiac Disease. They turned out great. Delicious, chewy and crispy. I think the key is to add a good amount of vanilla and plenty of chocolate chips to help add flavor to the oil. I also added in some hot chocolate mix for a chocolate twist. I also recommend that you really beat in the sugar and oil so it is not grainy in the cookie (use a mixer). Really grateful for this recipe. (Also if you use GF flour - you can sift it to help it from clumping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did like that these made a very full cookie, however I too found them very bland. I wish I had added a bit more brown sugar. They were however a great substitute recipe for when I'm out of butter! I replaced the eggs with apple sauce as well but was still surprised at how un-sweet these cookies are. A good basic recipe but definitely will need some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The worst I've used for chocolate chip cookies. The consistency is really clumpy and the "dough" got so bad couldn't use beaters anymore. The time was also way off, I had cooked for 11 minutes, then additional 2 minutes another 4-5 times. The cookies also didn't seem to rise/spread as much as they should in comparison to other cookies. Overall disappointed in this recipe will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just finished my first batch and... these cookies have been kid tested and kid approved!! The whole family enjoyed these cookies because they was not so sweet that it hurts your teeth when you eat them. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States