The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by gershkies
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
It was really delicious! The cookies came out thick and moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside. I replaced the tsp. of Almond extract with another tsp. of Vanilla. My kids didn't even know that I was out of butter. YUMMY and very suprised I could make such great cookies without butter. They don't taste great until they are cool. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Good Recipe but I did make some changes which I think make the cookie much better, the first time I made this recipe I followed the recipe but the cookies turned out pretty dry . I changed the recipe by adding 1/2 tsp. baking soda & 1/2 tsp. baking powder. I also only added 1/2 cup oil + 2 Tbs cup oil, 2T water, & 4T milk. This greatly improved the texture & taste of the cookie, it turned out chewy & soft & now I love this recipe & its much healthier without the butter. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
perfect no hassle cookies. i just mixed them all together with my hands, threw in a few tsp of butter and about 1/3 cup flour no worries. a little bland. needs a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I just made these and I was worried cause the reviews said they were cakey and tasted like they were missing something....I just added 1/2 more of brown sugar and these were perfect! I like how they come out in a perfect circle almost every time and they taste great! I've been searching for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that I really like and I think I've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are actually really good, and take all of 5 minutes to put together! Bakes up wonderfully into a soft, light cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmcelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
FINALLY!!! I FOUND A CHEWY CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE RECIPE THAT RISES NICELY-ONLY DIFFERENCE i DID WAS USE CANOLA OIL THANK SOOOO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE! I AM SAVING IT TO FAVORITES AND PRINTING IT FOR MY MAIN CHOC CHIP COOKIE REECIPE!!! I'M SURE GLAD I WAS OUT OF BUTTER AND WENT LOOKING FOR A BUTTERLESS RECIPE! I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR 20 YEARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
only cookie known to make u hungrier after eating it. i used slightly under the recommended veg oil, found it was a lil much when making special batch. if used for medicine, sprinkle with powdered sugar so the extra oil doesnt run off the cookie, but instead sits on top for max dose. great when made without special oil. also, try peanut butter choco chips. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by numbr1westsida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
the best cookies in the whole world. I made this cookie because I didn't have butter in the house. It is now our standard cookie. I keep these in the freezer for in 8 minutes cookies. I spread the dough out on a wax paper coveredcookie sheet and then cut the dough into squares with a knife. then I place the sheet in the freezer. In about 2 hours I pull the sheet out of the freezer wrap the dough in freezer paper or large zip lock. when you want a cookie, beak off a line of dough squares and prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Really wonderful cookie! I made this recipe without the chocolate chips and the flavor was like a grown-up sugar cookie. I will definately be making these again. The ONLY downside is that the oil causes the dough to slide right out of the bowl-- no dough to munch on while the cookies bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These turned out amazing! I did tweak the recipe: used a little more flour (like 2 3/4 cups to 3 cups) and for leavening used 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda. Then I refrigerated the dough overnight. They came out of the oven fluffy and delicious. Couldn't even tell they were made with oil instead of butter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States