The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
IT is easy to made and perfect .worth to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I've made these cookies several times now for my wife and two daughters and we absolutely love them! They turn out great every time! I think that this may really be the recipe for the perfect chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
ive tried the reciepe and its fantastic, ive been searching for a non butter recipie and ive found one! and its much quicker and easier to prepare, once i didnt have choclate pieces so i decided to use cinnamon and lemon its really good, when you shift in the flour salt and soda, use one teaspoon of cinnamon and mix in the lemon after you blended the sugar and oil, its also really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Substituting veg oil for butter takes the chewyness out of the cookie and just makes them cake like. Additionally, the flavor that real butter imparts is just irreplacable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I ran out of flour at two cups, so I used 1/2 of bread flour instead. The cookies came out delicious. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the texture is a bit different than cookies made out of butter. The texture seems smoother with these. I wanted to make choc. chip cookies and I did not have butter on hand so I made these. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I have made these wonderful cookies many many times.. and everyone always loves them.. I like to add a cup of raisins also..sometimes even coconut and oatmeal.. depending on who I am making them for.. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I experiment a lot with trying to make recipes healthier. I made these last night with a good quality coconut oil, organic wholemeal flour, used the correct amount of brown sugar but omitted the white, and omitted the almond essence but added a bit more vanilla. I also chopped up a 200gram bar of organic milk chocolate for the chocolate chips. They were fantastic and my kids love them. Next time I will use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup xylitol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Was craving chocolate chip cookies and ran out of butter. I've made oil cookies before very similar to this recipe, but this particular one turned out fantastic!! 9 min was the perfect baking time for me for a goey center and crispy edges. I never follow recipes exactly, so I modified this one by cutting down the white sugar, less brown sugar, and adding 2 tb of butter and some cinnamon. Yummy! My husband devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
i'd been looking for a recipe using oil instead of solid fat, and these are a winner every time i serve them. i don't bother with the almond extract, and hold back about 1/4 cup each of oil and sugar, and use a 1.5T scoop and bake on a Silpat. yields about 31 cookies that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Love this recipe!My whole family love it as well!Thanks for sharing!One question.Could i add peppermint extract to it this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States