The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I don't like using butter in my recipes so this was a great find for me. I used vanilla instead of the almond extract. They're really soft and chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe is FANTASTIC! Its crispy on the outside and light and chewy on the inside. The only problem with the cookies is that i can't stop eating them! Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Super yummy! I usually make a yummy chocolate chip cookie recipe that is crispy but these are much softer. I will keep both recipes to use because they are a perfect opposite and just as yummy and delicious! If you are looking for a great soft cookie recipe without being mushy this is it- these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
great cookies! i cut the almond extract in half and simply added more vanilla. Try chilling the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! The softest best tasting chocolate chip cookie around. I made these for the holidays and they were eaten up by my family before I could give them out to neighbors. I had to make another batch. I didn't have almond extract but doubled the vanilla, it was superb!!! I am going to make another batch today to bring to the Superbowl Party. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Delicious. I love my cookies soft, and this recipe does exactly that. I added one cup of flaxseed to the dry mix, and thus had to add a little extra vegetable oil to keep the consistency good. I also added about twice as much vanilla extract. If you do not like the tast of almond extract, add about half as much. Overall, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I was pleasantly suprised by these cookies. I didn't think they would be good without butter, but they were great. The texture is soft and chewy. Next time I would cut back on the almond extract because it was a bit too strong for me, but otherwise good. I still think I like cookies better with butter, but this is perfect when you are out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
These were quit epossibly the worst cookies I've ever tasted. The use of oil instead of shortening was a very bad idea--the cookies tasted almost rancid. Cannot recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BatMom
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
These cookies came out great! I'm not personally a huge fan of chewy chocholate chip cookies,but even I thought they were delicious. My husband and guests really, really enjoyed them and kept complimenting them. I was running low on flour, so I used 1/2 cup of whole-wheat flour and they still came out terrific. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This cookie is excellent! Perfectly crisp on the outside and chewy in the center. I put in extra vanilla instead of almond but it still turned out great! I'll definately be making these for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States