The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I just gotta say, this is hands down the yummiest chocolate chip cookie I've ever eaten and the texture is just perfect. My DH and Ds have had to have some every night for a week now. And all I did was mix up the dough and keep it in the fridge for when they ask for them - I made the second batch of dough today. I'm not sure what all these other people are missing - these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeenageFoodie
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
These cookies actually came out really good. I admit they probably aren't as good as cookies made with butter, but I only had canola oil so I decided to make these. They came out crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I also didn't have almond extract so just used vanilla. I will probably make them again using more vanilla extract and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
The Worst Chocolate Chip Cookie I've ever made! I made these because I was snowed in with no butter. I did not eat a single cookie, I knew when I tested the batter that they were horrible. Taste like vegetable oil, YUCK! I guess if you have a limited diet and must avoid butter but I think I'd rather skip the cookie myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These cookies came out a lot better than some of the other recipes that I have tried. I like that it is made with oil instead of shortening (which many other recipes call for) because oil is something that is commonly used in my house. I wouldn't know what else to use the shortening for. The flavor for these cookies usually come out very well. I have occasionally had trouble with the chips falling out of the dough, but that happens very rarely. Either way, I've used this recipe at least 15 times now, and I am usually very satisfied with these. They're soft and chewy, and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were great when they were warm from the oven but once they cooled my family and I were not as happy with them. There was something missing. Not a bad recipe but I will probably not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
These looked great and were crispy on the outside and chewy in the inside. Almond flavoring was a little different, I might just use vanilla next time. The dough looked so odd that I was worried about how they would bake, but they looked perfect. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
In our never-ending quest to cut margerine out of our diet (we don't use butter for baking), we found this recipe. Prepared exactly according to directions - minus the almond extract - by my 16 year old son, they came out PERFECT. For someone who is not accustomed to the flavor of butter in baking, they are fabulous. The color and texture are great. The batter was a bit "funny", but it all worked out in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These are yummy!!! They turn out perfect every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe as is produced a very oily batter that needed more dry ingredients to make it the right consistency. I'm not sure how much more past the 2.5 cups of flour I used because I added some little by little. They tasted ok - but I won't try an oil vs shortening/butter/margarine recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Great cookie if you don't have butter. I added a little extra salt (because I usually use salted butter in my cookie recipes) and used double vanilla (no almond). Turned out perfectly. I still like butter cookies better, but these were a good second place (and less expensive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States