The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I'm not sure why I'm not giving this a 5 - it is a great cookie! I just need to experiment with some other ingredients to see how versatile it can be - has anyone tried this recipe with oatmeal? I used safflower oil and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
These are great! Dough is easy to work with and does freeze well. Could perhaps use more choc. chips, but otherwise better than Tollhouse by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
We made a huge cookie and put it in for fifteen minutes. It was a little cakey, but still pretty good. Actually, it was even better than my Betty Crocker chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
For a chocolate chip cookie made with vegetable oil, this is pretty good. I made the recipe the first couple of times with just veggie oil (soybean). Then, one time I did not have enough veggie oil, so I supplemented with corn oil (about half and half). The cookies turned out even better with this mixture. The corn oil seemed to add an additional level of richness that the cookie didn't have previously. I highly recommend trying a combo of these two oils. I've thought about using all corn oil, but I'm happy with how they are turning out now and don't want to risk it. I also bake on convection bake at 325 and for about 11 minutes. I'm sure the temp and cooking time will just vary from oven to oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittiesarepretties
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is the exact texture of a cookie that I have been looking for! I love the idea of putting some almond extract in it. Since I used about 3/4 bag of Nestle Milk Chocolate Caramel chips and 1/3 bag of semi-sweet chips it gave it such a great mixture of flavor. I think the caramel goes great with the nutty almond flavor. This really is a wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I just gotta say, this is hands down the yummiest chocolate chip cookie I've ever eaten and the texture is just perfect. My DH and Ds have had to have some every night for a week now. And all I did was mix up the dough and keep it in the fridge for when they ask for them - I made the second batch of dough today. I'm not sure what all these other people are missing - these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeenageFoodie
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
These cookies actually came out really good. I admit they probably aren't as good as cookies made with butter, but I only had canola oil so I decided to make these. They came out crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I also didn't have almond extract so just used vanilla. I will probably make them again using more vanilla extract and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
The Worst Chocolate Chip Cookie I've ever made! I made these because I was snowed in with no butter. I did not eat a single cookie, I knew when I tested the batter that they were horrible. Taste like vegetable oil, YUCK! I guess if you have a limited diet and must avoid butter but I think I'd rather skip the cookie myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These cookies came out a lot better than some of the other recipes that I have tried. I like that it is made with oil instead of shortening (which many other recipes call for) because oil is something that is commonly used in my house. I wouldn't know what else to use the shortening for. The flavor for these cookies usually come out very well. I have occasionally had trouble with the chips falling out of the dough, but that happens very rarely. Either way, I've used this recipe at least 15 times now, and I am usually very satisfied with these. They're soft and chewy, and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were great when they were warm from the oven but once they cooled my family and I were not as happy with them. There was something missing. Not a bad recipe but I will probably not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States