The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mallory Knocks
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Instead of 1 whole cup of semi sweet chocolate chips, I used 1/2 cup white chocolate Chips then 1/2 cup if the semi sweet chocolate chips. My husband and boys devoured them! This recipe makes a lot of cookies, but I always drop them by 1/2 tbsp. so it looks like more and there super tiny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Knocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Hodge- Mazzarotti
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Ok so I added 1 teaspoon of baking powder to rise them a little and "trayed" 1/2 the dough, with the other 1/2 of the dough I added 3 tbsp. peanut butter and 1/2 cup pecans, ended up with 2 types of mind blowing cookies! This is my new "go to" cc chip and pb chip cookie recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I'm a professional baker and was looking for a recipe to use instead of my fave choc chip cookie recipe. I needed to switch out oil/ butter for my husbands cholesterol needs. I used part canola part sunflower oil which I use I. My organic cake recipes so I know that the taste of the oil is fine. I even added more vanilla which I always do incase it was bland. The cookie itself baked on parchment paper popped up nice and did not flatten after cooling( always a plus) however the taste was blahhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These cookies came out amazing. The only not so great thing and it wasn't a big deal it getting the chips to stay in the dough. I made it work and everyone loves them. The use of oil I like because butter is so expensive. I will make them again and again. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is the first recipe that I used that worked perfectly. They look store - bought and delicious and I will definetly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie :)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
D to the E to the L to the I to the C to the I to the O to the U to the S to the ! What does that spell? DELICIOUS! That's what this recipe is. YUMMY!!!!!!! Perfectly soft, you can tell by my picture. THIS IS A MUST DO!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lotus1
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Had no butter, found this recipe, and followed it to the T. These cookies were outstanding even though I am usually a "butter" person. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My 2 years old niece is allergic to milk protein so I was looking for a cookie recipe that doesn't have butter or trans fats. I made these and they came out excellent, substituted chocolate with dried berries for the same allergy problem. She loved them and so did everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Rehab City, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maggiewho
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I make cookies vs buying for my kids and freeze them. I used organic flour and eggs. THEN IM OUT OF BUTTER! YIKES! :) I made 2 batches today for first time. I used canola oil. I was out of almond extract so added a tad more of the vanilla. The first batch I finished up old brown sugar and I put in chocolate chips and plain M&Ms. They were good but did have a odd after taste and texture was a bit different. The 2nd batch I opened a newly purchased brown sugar. I used chocolate chips and butter scotch chips. The dough itself was so much better. Texture and taste. I think the butter scotch chips gave it a good flavor as well. My 11 yr old liked the first batch over 2nd.Easy and will use again. It made more then 2 dozen. Rolled into small balls and shaped PERFECT cookies. Soft bake gooey 8 minutes and 11 min harder/crisp My picture Right: batch 1 and Left Batch 2. Cook on napkin was a batch I forgot about. Crisp not burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe but it was so wet that i couldn't even bake them as separate cookies, so i decided to try a cookie bar, but it took more than 10 minutes to bake, and when it finally was done the top was burned and the inside was barely baked at all. I know this could be my falt for deciding to turn it into a cookie bar, but it would have turned into a cookie bar anyway because of the wetness of the "dough". The cookie bar wasn't so bad, but i wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States