The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
OMG, amazing cookies!!! Taste like they have butter. The only thing I did diferently was I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Bouwens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great recipe, easily medicated. #edibles #mmj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Modified recipe, adding 1/3 cup Ghirardelli cocoa and 2 tsp. vanilla (omitting almond extract). Used canola oil and 1 bag of Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were outstanding! I didn't have butter and wanted to bake cookies, so this was perfect! I should note that I am a butter snob. I think everything can be improved by using real butter. But, like I said, I was out. I read in the reviews that some people thought something was missing, so I doubled the salt. They were perfect! I also didn't have almond extract (sad, I love it) and I used caramel bits instead of chocolate chips (didn't have those either). This is an excellent cookie recipe that can do with a double dose of salt, and can rival the quality of a cookie made with real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gila
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I decided to stop using shortening, so I looked for a recipe with oil and found this one. I did not have any almond extract so I used coconut extract. I am really happy with it, they came out delicious. I left them in the oven for about 12 minutes though, not 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory Knocks
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Instead of 1 whole cup of semi sweet chocolate chips, I used 1/2 cup white chocolate Chips then 1/2 cup if the semi sweet chocolate chips. My husband and boys devoured them! This recipe makes a lot of cookies, but I always drop them by 1/2 tbsp. so it looks like more and there super tiny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Knocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Hodge- Mazzarotti
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Ok so I added 1 teaspoon of baking powder to rise them a little and "trayed" 1/2 the dough, with the other 1/2 of the dough I added 3 tbsp. peanut butter and 1/2 cup pecans, ended up with 2 types of mind blowing cookies! This is my new "go to" cc chip and pb chip cookie recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I'm a professional baker and was looking for a recipe to use instead of my fave choc chip cookie recipe. I needed to switch out oil/ butter for my husbands cholesterol needs. I used part canola part sunflower oil which I use I. My organic cake recipes so I know that the taste of the oil is fine. I even added more vanilla which I always do incase it was bland. The cookie itself baked on parchment paper popped up nice and did not flatten after cooling( always a plus) however the taste was blahhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These cookies came out amazing. The only not so great thing and it wasn't a big deal it getting the chips to stay in the dough. I made it work and everyone loves them. The use of oil I like because butter is so expensive. I will make them again and again. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is the first recipe that I used that worked perfectly. They look store - bought and delicious and I will definetly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States