The Original Fantasy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is the only recipe that my family has ever used, and it's the only one I use and will continue to use...This makes the creamiest, most delicious fudge that you will ever eat, and it's simple to make too! Sometimes I will use white choco. chips and add nuts, cherries, etc.... or white chips w/ maple flavoring and walnuts. I have done so many different flavor combinations w/ this recipe, and it always turns out fantastic~YUM! :) NOTE: If you happen to have a candy thermometer handy, you will want to bring the mixture to 234 degrees, then continue w/ the recipe. I find that I have better luck using a thermometer than just timing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have used this recipe for years and it's amazing! My friends and family always ask for it around the holidays. It's really easy to make and it's funny because people have actually paid me to make this for them, even though it's the recipe that's on the jar of the marshmallow cream. They think this is a secret recipe that I have! I've used all different kinds of chocolate chips and it's always perfect! Peanut butter and milk chocolate is my favorite. I've added Mint flavoring to make mint chocolate fudge...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I used butter instead of margerine, chopped pecans instead of walnuts and pure vanilla extract. We LOVE this fudge. Out of the whole pan that I sliced, only four pieces remain. Very simple fudge recipe with excellent results--it really tastes like something you'd buy from a specialty shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Even I can't mess up this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinacoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I made this and can't get enough of it!! Its FANTASTIC! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've been making this recipe for 30+ years. It always turns out perfectly and is loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have been looking for this recipe for awhile. It IS the original Fantasy Fudge recipe. The only change I made was to use real butter. Also, make sure you use a VERY heavy pan to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but it didn't firm up enough. It tastes great, but after spending overnight in the fridge it's still very soft. Oh, well! I guess we'll eat it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is THE recipe for fudge. Have requests for it every Christmas. It is so easy but seems to taste better when someone else makes it. I have found that the biggest mistake you can make is "not" cooking it for 5 minutes at a rolling boil. Start timing it when it starts rolling around the edges. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States