The Original Fantasy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Thank you so much for finding this recipe! This is the recipe my Grama used. It is so awesome to have her fudge again! Now I know why mine was never as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Have made this many times. Never failed as a teenager through adulthood. Easy and delicious. BEST fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I pour this directly into a foil lined small (VCR tape sized) priority flat rate mail box, fold the foil over and put the christmas card on top and mail it as a gift -it's been a big hit every time! But I'm wondering if I can substitute marshmallows for marshmallow creme? And if doubling it is okay? thanks for any help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is the one that I have used for many years. Always turns out great! I do use real butter though. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I haven't made this in quite some time. While in the market and without my glasses I flipped over the name brand jar of marshmallow fluff and ask my husband to please read the ingredients to me. I ask him to repeat himself several times as I didn't think I was hearing him correctly when he was reading the chocolate ingredients. I couldn't understand what he was saying to me and I couldn't look for myself. I just grabbed a bag of semi sweet chocolate pieces knowing that was what I had used in the past. Then I read the recipe later WITH my glasses only to see it calls for a 9" square pan. I always used a 9x13 so that threw me off. How much chips was I suppose to use? Half the bag or the whole thing? Yikes! All of this leading me here and prompting me to write this big heart felt thank you! This is the best fudge recipe ever. Why fix or change something that was never broken in the first place? Thanks for posting this ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is by far the best fudge I've ever made! I'm curious to see if I can substitute peanut butter chips for chocolate.....Hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This turned out grainy for me! I think it is my new energy saving stove-top that heats in pulses instead of consistent heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this fudge for over 40 years. Only at Christmas. I've never used a thermometer but let the mixture come to a "full rolling boil." Only after that, do I start the timer for five minutes. Sometimes, I boil for six or seven minutes just to be on the safe side. I've made it with both margarine and butter and both pecans and walnuts. Have never made a recipe that wasn't delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is the original recipe and not to be confused with the one using Jet Puffed marshmallow cream. There is a big, big difference. I made the mistake of getting the Jet Puffed this time and it made a batch of fudge that ended up being thrown out. It is just not the same as this original recipe. Dont' waste your time on the "new" recipe. It is simply sweet chocolate candy not even close to the fudge we all love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States