The Original Fantasy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is the one that I have used for many years. Always turns out great! I do use real butter though. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I haven't made this in quite some time. While in the market and without my glasses I flipped over the name brand jar of marshmallow fluff and ask my husband to please read the ingredients to me. I ask him to repeat himself several times as I didn't think I was hearing him correctly when he was reading the chocolate ingredients. I couldn't understand what he was saying to me and I couldn't look for myself. I just grabbed a bag of semi sweet chocolate pieces knowing that was what I had used in the past. Then I read the recipe later WITH my glasses only to see it calls for a 9" square pan. I always used a 9x13 so that threw me off. How much chips was I suppose to use? Half the bag or the whole thing? Yikes! All of this leading me here and prompting me to write this big heart felt thank you! This is the best fudge recipe ever. Why fix or change something that was never broken in the first place? Thanks for posting this ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is by far the best fudge I've ever made! I'm curious to see if I can substitute peanut butter chips for chocolate.....Hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This turned out grainy for me! I think it is my new energy saving stove-top that heats in pulses instead of consistent heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this fudge for over 40 years. Only at Christmas. I've never used a thermometer but let the mixture come to a "full rolling boil." Only after that, do I start the timer for five minutes. Sometimes, I boil for six or seven minutes just to be on the safe side. I've made it with both margarine and butter and both pecans and walnuts. Have never made a recipe that wasn't delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is the original recipe and not to be confused with the one using Jet Puffed marshmallow cream. There is a big, big difference. I made the mistake of getting the Jet Puffed this time and it made a batch of fudge that ended up being thrown out. It is just not the same as this original recipe. Dont' waste your time on the "new" recipe. It is simply sweet chocolate candy not even close to the fudge we all love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I followed this receipe exactly but it just didn't set up right. It was like chocolate jello. It was tasty, but too gooey. Did I possible overcook it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have made this exact recipe for decades. It always comes out perfect if I always do two things: 1. Only use margarine. 2. Start timing your 5 minutes as soon as it just starts to boil, and only go 4-4 1/2 minutes, not five. it is always creamy, never dry and crumbly, but it is if i go 5 minutes or if I use butter, then it is just awful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I've made this fudge for more than 40 years! We have it for all holidays, and have given it to family and friends as gifts. Several years ago I wrote the recipe down, thinking I'd include it in with the fudge. Boy was I happy when those darn 13oz jars came out. Rather than trying to get the correct amount of the marshmallow out of the jar, I went to the mini marshmallows. When ever someone says this is the recipe on the jar, I say "No, it's an old recipe I've had for years"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States