The Original Fantasy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Deliciously creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygurll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimshaw, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
if you like a more firm fudge, cook the marshmallow creme with the sugar mixture. It has the same great taste, my grandmother made it that way for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Too sweet. I reduced the sugar to 2 1/2 cups and I still found it too sweet to eat. I split my batch into two so I could make two flavor combinations: maple pecan (with Ghiradelli white chips) and chocolate walnut (Ghiradelli semi-sweet chips), and I also used real butter. The maple pecan set up beautifully and smooth, and I used a little maple syrup for flavor (which is why I omitted some sugar). The semi-sweet one had a layer of grease pool at the top, which I had to dab off, and although it set, was grittier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I have used this recipe for at least 50 years, and it has always been wonderful. However, I use butter instead of margarine (the original recipe was on the Kraft marshmallow creme jar, so of course it would call for their products) and roasted pecans instead of walnuts. My main advice is to have ALL your ingredients ready before you begin, because once the milk mixture starts boiling you have to work fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the exact same recipe that is on the jar of fluff. I made it the other day and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My husband's family grew up on hard/grainy fudge, which they make every year. I've never been a fan of fudge, especially grainy fudge, so never partake in their yearly tradition. This year, we had an extra jar of marshmellow creme, so I said I was going to try their recipe. I found this version, which uses chips instead of baking squares. Yum! It came out smooth and creamy, no graininess at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I didn't boil it for the full 5 min. I boiled it till soft ball stage. Made one batch with milk chocolate chips, one with butterscotch chips . Both came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is my family's fudge recipe. People beg us for it every year. I just made some and it is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've also used this recipe for many years; however, I use the Baker's semi-sweet chocolate that I chop up. I have learned in recent years and wanted to share- for stove top method, don't use the newer/expensive/heavy anodized metal pans. Thinner/cheaper pot does best for me. I think the thicker metal doesn't let it cool down quickly enough and was causing the fat to separate and ultimately was grainy. Luckily, I'd used the recipe for so long already before using my new pot, I was able to figure out the problem after 2 batches that did the same thing. I then grabbed my old, cheap Wear Ever 6 quart Dutch Over pot and was back in business! I also agree on the candy thermometer. Clip it on the edge of your pot-you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The only fudge recipe I ever use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Guevara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States