The Original All-Bran® Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Your basic bran muffin, no complaints. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Perfect muffin. Dense but crunchy on top and moist inside life a muffin should be. Added a splash of molasses, vanilla extract, and a sprinkle each of cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
bland and tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
good. I wouldn't say anything terribly special for a bran muffin, but worth making again. i replaced the oil with applesauce, came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These muffins have a nice flavour...I added a little cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. I also used applesauce instead of oil, and insead of 2 cups of Bran Flakes, used 1 cup of Flakes and 1 cup of All Bran Buds for a little boost of psyllium fibre. Finally I added chocolate chips (for hubby and kids). My only complaint is that they're a little dense, but perhaps that's because of one of the changes I made. All in all, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j-mo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Easy, quick, uncomplicated. I added raisins too and these are basic with great variations based on other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used whole wheat white flour and cut the baking powder back to a teaspoon and added a teaspoon of baking soda. For an extra fiber boost, I added a half cup of organic raisins that I'd soaked in unsweetened hot chai before I added it to the muffin batter. (If you do this, make sure you really drain your raisins well and maybe even blot them dry if you have to. Too much liquid from soaking might ruin your muffins.) These muffins came out moist, though a little bland. Next time, I might add some cinnamon and nutmeg and a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
1. Great muffins. They baked perfectly and tasted like a bran muffin should. However, I prefer bran muffins with banana or apple chunks. 2. I made them with 2 bananas and no oil and they were rubbery. 3. Now I made them with 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce and it was great. 4. original recipe is okay. maybe sweeten with honey next time? 5. I have finally achieved the taste I was seeking! Follow the recipe as written, and add 1 banana!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I used 1/2 white whole wheat flour and 1/2 all-purpose flour and subbed unsweetened applesauce for the oil. A delicious muffin that can have lots of variations by adding apples, raisins, craisins, nuts, chocolate chips, or a host of other add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These are very good! They sort of remind me of a cornbread taste. My kids LOVE these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States