The Old Boy's Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious recipe! I used the equivalent amount of strawberries and blueberries. I would recommend taking the foil off the crust 1/2 way through - the crust edge broke apart because it wasn't crisped up and I ended up with a berry crumble/crisp instead of a pie piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! This was my first strawberry pie. I used a simple crust recipe and I followed other peoples advice on the reviews, the brown sugar sifted on the topping makes it so good! I got rid of the excess sugar that collected at the bottom of the bowl and it had just the right sweetness. I'll be making one for my mom and grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is ridiculously delish! I followed the recipe and turned out perfect. My boys begged for another, so I made more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Larson Wurm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I agree with switching to the brown sugar oatmeal crumble on top ... Such a great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wilkison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe was great! I used fresh picked berries and followed another reviewers tip of not using all the flour/sugar mix in the pie.(just rolled the berries around in mix and tossed them in pie plate) It turned out perfect. I did add oatmeal to the crumb topping which was a nice addition. Actually making two more pies as I type this....we picked a lot of strawberries! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is the BEST pie I have ever made or eaten for that matter! I will make this time and time again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used all of CookingCutie's suggestions with the crumble. I also avoided the excess flour mixture. The consistency was perfection. I enjoyed not having to deal with a top crust and still getting a pretty pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just baked two of these, and while the topping is phenomenal, the filling isn't so much. So you all know, there will be left over mixture that you coat the strawberries with. I recommend decreasing the amount of flour in it by 1/3 or 1/2 of a half cup. So do a little less than half a cup, or only add 1/4 of a cup of flour into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Marquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Best pie I've ever made! Everything came out just right, great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States