The Old Boy's Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCATTERFLAKE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
found this recipe over a month ago and my husband has requested me to make several more since then. found that you can also use rasberrys or marionberrys as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
Found this just in time to save my strawberries from the freezer. My kids loved it and so did my husband, he asked did you do something wrong or did I do something right when I fixed it just out of the blue one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
An excellent pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
I made this pie for the in-laws to rave reviews. In the future, I would recommend using 3 to 4 cups of strawberries, far more than the 1 1/2 cups called for in the recipe. The 3 to 4 cups of berries I used made a nice-sized pie. Also, the pie was very sweet; when I make this pie again, I will probably cut back on the amount of sugar called for in the first part of the recipe. Great pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was the first Strawberry Pie I ever had and it was delicious. I read the reviews first and also used 4 cups - maybe it was supposed to be 1-1 1/2 quarts? Anyway, it was terrific and I can't wait to be able to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This pie got rave reviews in my household. Best pie I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Caroga Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
A really yummy pie, but I was confused about the instructions on coating the berries in the sugar, flour, cornstarch mixture. I didn't know if the mixture was supposed to be added into the pie along with the berries...so, I didn't include it. Other than the recipe directions, the pie was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
i thought this was great, but the family thought it was a bit sweet, so next time I will use less sugar- for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Terhune Twaddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States