The Old Boy's Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I was a bit apprehensive about making this dish. Boy was I wrong. This pie came out unbelieveably delicious... And the smell..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
A great way to use up fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This pie is sooooo goood. I made this for myself a few days ago and my boyfriend, who swears he doesn't like fruit pies, ate it all before I could get a second serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This is SO DELICIOUS! I didn't change a thing. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is DELICIOUS!!! Everyone loves it who I make it for and it tastes good even cold, a few days after :) Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
My niece made this for a family get together. It was a big hit and everyone wanted the recipe. I plan to make it often while strawberries are in season.Try it it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Very good pie. My family loved the crunch buttery topping. I made it with strawberries, and then the other day I made the recipe but substituted fresh cherries for the strawberries . Excellent with some heavy whipping cream whipped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lucerne Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was very good. I usually prefer the unbaked type of strawberry pie, but I liked this. The topping is very good. I found that I did not need to mound the berries much, mine were not settling on their own, so I pushed them down toward the end of the cooking time. Next time, I will not mound them quite as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Nothing is ever to sweet for me so I made this exact to recipe . The cornstarch and flour on the strawberries could be tasted it was very grainy and the topping had to much sugar not because of taste but the crunch factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This was the best strawberry pie I've ever had! I didn't know if I'd like a baked strawberry pie, as I'd only had the fresh, unbaked kind before but this was fantastic! As soon as I sampled my first slice I was already planning to bake another!!! Incidentally, I prefer it chilled and not eaten warm, as I believe you taste the flavors better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States