The Old Boy's Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is AMAZING! My mom doesn't like strawberry pie, but when she heard that it was a BAKED pie, she flipped! It's a family favorite now and my husband requests it often! It's relatively easy to make and tastes SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by escamilla
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Nice tasting pie. Very easy to make. I'll definitely be making this one again. I would suggest someone elses advice that I read and taste your strawberries for their sweetness first. Mine weren't and I would have like them better sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is the best strawberry pie I hace ecer made!!! Now friends and family beg me to make that if I am going to a party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it turned out perfect! I followed what other users said and used less flour and brown sugar instead of white. It was absoulutely delicious. And it looked good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Very good, I did use a homemade from scratch pie crust. Very very good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
What a great recipe. It reminds me of strawberry jam but yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryunr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This pie was absolutely delicious. It is everything a strawberry pie ought to be. I cut the strawberries in half before mixing them with the coating. I found that this allowed the coating to easily absorb and mix with the strawberry juices, likely removing some of the problems found in some reviews where the coating became an unsavory aspect. Other than a slight change in strawberry prep, I made this pie as is and it is superb. I will definitely be making this again, possibly even for the annual pie baking contest in my building next month :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I haven't been a big fan of strawberries, but this recipe changed my mind...or should I say tastebuds. It is WONDERFUL and the crumb topping is a great compliment. I've made this twice (getting ready to make it a third time) and the only thing I may consider is adding more strawberries. After the pie is done, there seems to be alot of crumb topping as compared to strawberries. I serve it warm, with ice cream...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Delicious! Only used the ingredients called for and didn't exactly measure. No need for ice cream or whipped cream. Used a crust made with shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This pie was EXACTLY what I was looking for. Warm strawberry pie, just sweet enough without all that gelatin. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States