The Old Boy's Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My husband and son both thought this was one of the best desserts I have ever made. A homemade crust is a must. If you don't like strawberry jam, you won't like this. I used a bag of frozen strawberries--let them thaw, drained them and they were ready to use in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was good but was a little runny even after I used 2 Tbs cornstarch. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I tried this recipe with brown sugar instead of white.. OH MY GOSH!!!! The best pie I've ever eaten!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PS. My neighbors loved it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
100% delicious. used a crumble topping. tastes GREAT, easy to make, impatient me wanted to eat the pie right when i took it out of the oven -- BAD move, it's not done cooking yet, let it finish cooking after it's out of the oven unless you like watery insides and crunchy apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cerritos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Ok flavor, but really weird mushy consistency. not a big hit with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was the first strawberry pie I have tried, everyone loved it. At first I wasn't sure but when it was done cooking the berries settled and held up amazingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This baked strawberry pie is so much better than any cold version! I used "cooking cutie's" review suggestion and made the brown sugar oatmeal crumble topping and this pie tasted phenomenal! This pie is so easy to make but tastes and looks complex, impressing all who try a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Winner in our family! We love this recipe so much!!!! Definately our favorite strawberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was delish. My hubby said this was the best dessert he'd ever had in his life. Not the prettiest thing in the world, and it's hard to keep leftovers (gets kinda soggy) but soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R98275

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was really good. Different and good! My berries were REALLY sweet so I cut the sugar by half. I added the oatmeal/brown sugar topping that another poster created. This was a very good pie. THANKS Old Boy's Family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States