The Mushroom Steak Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Deeeeeeelicous....used cheddar in place of feta, as that is all I had on hand. Will definitely try feta next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Made this last nite. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
wow!! fantastic, and I was a little surprised that it all blended so well. Personally the serving size was too large but that doesn't reflect the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
The was DELICIOUS! I wondered a little at the combinations of ginger, mustard, cream, red wine, and feta, but it tastes wonderful. My husband said it was the best pasta he's ever had. And don't skip the bacon on top...it adds the perfect finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merrill, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I made this with brown rice last night because I didn't have the pasta and I had to use up some steaks and mushrooms. I'm SO glad I did, my husband and I loved it and we're still talking about it. Followed the recipe for the mushroom stuff to a t, it was great with rice. I put green onions over the top of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
The recipe was perfect ! I didn't have any Marsala wine so substituted a sweet white wine that I had on hand, dried ginger and half and half. I also just added the bacon and heated through since I didn't want to waste the energy to heat up the oven for such a short cooking time. My husband doesn't care for feta but he ate this and loved it! Will be making this recipe a staple in my recipe box!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
So I have never reviewed anything before but just had to on this one! I was a little worried about this dish since we are not big mushroom people but it turned out awesome!!! Will definitely make it again and again! We did do a couple things different: 1. Expensive cuts like sirloin not necessary- we used cube steak because that was what we had in the freezer. Turned out great! 2. We cut the steak into bit size piece vs the thin slices. Made it nice to cook and easier to eat. We also cooked the meat in the bacon fat and added a tbsp of butter at the end for flavor. 3. We chopped the mushrooms in a food processor. Made then into tiny pieces which is easier for non-mushroom lovers to eat. Had to add a little extra wine to the mix to cook. 4. Used penne pasta because it was smaller. The rigatoni at the store was huge. A couple changes we will make next time: 1. Worcestershire sauce when cooking the meat. Just for a little extra flavor. 2. Add steamed broccoli to the oven mix for a veggie component.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My picky son said this steak is great, something he NEVER says about a new dish. The only thing I changed was that I added 1/4 cup chopped scallions. This is definitely going on the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I was nervous about making this for my husband because he's not a big fan of fetta cheese. He really enjoyed this dish anyway. I think its spectacular, I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Oh my goodness is this amazing! There are so many flavors here...and they all work together! What a fantastic addition to my recipe box...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States