The Munroe Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...Delicious! Really, what's not to love??? I didn't have the dijon/mayonnaise blend, so I just mixed dijon and mayo together, and that was fine. It's a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made this for the Buzz Recipe Group. It is a quick and easy recipe. I made my own Dijon mustard and mayonnaise blend. This makes a rather large sandwich with a generous amount of meat and cheese. I halved the sandwiches and served with shredded lettuce and sliced purple onion along with a side of vegetable chips and dill pickles. Thanks Laurie Abkemeier for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made this for the recipe group selection of the week. We had no problem with soggy bread and we had some juicy tomatoes, maybe because we kept them under the meat and cheese. We also added onion slices and avocado wedges, broiled them too. I did sprinkle some oregano on the meat to give the Italian taste the cook was talking about, and of course some ground pepper. A nice quick easy summertime meal, they were very good and I'm sure we'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Absolutely LOVED these!! If you follow the order of the ingredients, as given in the directions you should have no issues w/soggy bread from tomatoes. The sammies are under the broiler for maybe 2-3 min max(at least under my broiler). Just wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are mighty tasty! I've made them several times. In a pinch I'll use regular sandwich bread and mix a little dijon with mayo instead of using the blend. They can get a bit juicy under the broiler, so keep a napkin handy when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Simple, easy and what's not to like. I too made my own Dijonaise by mixing Dijon Mustard and Mayonnaise to taste. Basic ingredients that go well together and seems too that everyone likes. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! This recipe has been waiting for a picture for a long time. Why, I don't know because it is a keeper. The addition of thinly sliced red onions would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We loved these. I made a kid's version with the munster, the spreads, and the roast beef. My daughter liked it. The real versions, made for my husband and I, were such a hit we ate too much. I cooked enough for leftover meals and well, there isn't any left. Well, I almost forgot, I don't really favor swiss cheese on anything, and I replaced that with provolone. It was amazing! So I suppose my family had three versions here, but this idea, which by the way introduced my family to dijonnaise for the first time, is an overall great one that will go permanently into the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carthage, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I am definitely a sandwich lover and this is a good one. I always just fill my roll, sub or bulkie, with what I love most and am always a happy camper. I'd give any sandwich 5 stars, even the humble PB&J, to which I often add sliced banana :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This weekend we had a "SANDWICH WAR SHOWDOWN"!! Meet The competitors: Italian Beef Sandwiches vs. The Munroe Melt. The Munroe Melt 5 stars. Italian Beef Sandwich 3 stars This was so good and filling. The tomato in the middle made it messy to eat - maybe add it to the top of the sammy? Also had an avacado - what the heck, nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States