The Munroe Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
We loved this! It was quick & easy and I did not have to keep telling my kids to eat. It's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
That's a great sandwhich! I wasn't sure what "prepared dijon mustard and mayonnaise blend" was, so I used dijon on one side and Smart Balance mayo on the other. Wonderful taste and texture; the tomato keeps it from being too dry. Defintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was very good, very fast, and very easy! My husband who is super picky even liked it! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I don't know if I'll make these again, but if I do, I'll see how they turn out with the tomato put on after the broiling... the heat of the oven just got those juices going, so that half of the bread was soggy and gross. We ended up pulling the topping off and eating them with a fork... the flavor was very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe is perfect for a quick dinner. I use it on those nights I'm too tired to cook. Highly reccommend at least trying this one on a busy night when you are pressed for time. You will be pleasantly surprised at how yummy and easy this one is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a big hit with my family. My husband was really worried because he doesn't like mustard but it was a really great flavor. We've made it a few times now and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjmoelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Average, but a good possibility in the hot weather when I don't feel like cooking. I omitted the mustard & Mayo and used butter and barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are mighty tasty! I've made them several times. In a pinch I'll use regular sandwich bread and mix a little dijon with mayo instead of using the blend. They can get a bit juicy under the broiler, so keep a napkin handy when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! This recipe has been waiting for a picture for a long time. Why, I don't know because it is a keeper. The addition of thinly sliced red onions would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We loved these. I made a kid's version with the munster, the spreads, and the roast beef. My daughter liked it. The real versions, made for my husband and I, were such a hit we ate too much. I cooked enough for leftover meals and well, there isn't any left. Well, I almost forgot, I don't really favor swiss cheese on anything, and I replaced that with provolone. It was amazing! So I suppose my family had three versions here, but this idea, which by the way introduced my family to dijonnaise for the first time, is an overall great one that will go permanently into the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carthage, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States