The Munroe Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a yummy, albeit HUGE, sandwich. I was worried that it was going to be on the dry side, but it was not dry at all (nor was it soggy). Loved the addition of the muenster cheese. Thanks for te recipe, LAURIE ABKEMEIER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 24, August 2013 ~ Once again I'm late to making the group selection, but, better late than never. My hubby LOVED this very meaty sandwich. I made 'French Baguettes' from AR as the bread for this filling sandwich. The bread was a great selection. I didn't have any problems with the bread getting soggy at all. This sandwich came together very quickly and paired nicely with a bowl of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Wow - now this is a sandwich! And, it had my husband's name written all over it - the more the better! This is perfect for a quick weeknight meal when you don't have time to cook, or just don't feel like it. I lightly toasted the roll before assembling it and left off the tomatoes until after it was done. Be sure you have an appetite and a lot of napkins ready because this makes one heck of a meal. I served it with pickles and kettle cooked chips - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This weekend we had a "SANDWICH WAR SHOWDOWN"!! Meet The competitors: Italian Beef Sandwiches vs. The Munroe Melt. The Munroe Melt 5 stars. Italian Beef Sandwich 3 stars This was so good and filling. The tomato in the middle made it messy to eat - maybe add it to the top of the sammy? Also had an avacado - what the heck, nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I am definitely a sandwich lover and this is a good one. I always just fill my roll, sub or bulkie, with what I love most and am always a happy camper. I'd give any sandwich 5 stars, even the humble PB&J, to which I often add sliced banana :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Absolutely LOVED these!! If you follow the order of the ingredients, as given in the directions you should have no issues w/soggy bread from tomatoes. The sammies are under the broiler for maybe 2-3 min max(at least under my broiler). Just wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made this for the recipe group selection of the week. We had no problem with soggy bread and we had some juicy tomatoes, maybe because we kept them under the meat and cheese. We also added onion slices and avocado wedges, broiled them too. I did sprinkle some oregano on the meat to give the Italian taste the cook was talking about, and of course some ground pepper. A nice quick easy summertime meal, they were very good and I'm sure we'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Simple, easy and what's not to like. I too made my own Dijonaise by mixing Dijon Mustard and Mayonnaise to taste. Basic ingredients that go well together and seems too that everyone likes. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made this for the Buzz Recipe Group. It is a quick and easy recipe. I made my own Dijon mustard and mayonnaise blend. This makes a rather large sandwich with a generous amount of meat and cheese. I halved the sandwiches and served with shredded lettuce and sliced purple onion along with a side of vegetable chips and dill pickles. Thanks Laurie Abkemeier for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...Delicious! Really, what's not to love??? I didn't have the dijon/mayonnaise blend, so I just mixed dijon and mayo together, and that was fine. It's a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States