The Most Incredible Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Awesome! This was the best garlic bread. It truly lives up to its name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
We enjoyed this very much. I have no idea how many ounces were in my loaf, so I used half the amount of olive oil. I used whipped cream cheese spread, and preroasted minced garlic. EDIT: 11/12/09 I don't bother making any other kind of garlic bread anymore. I don't measure it, I just whip the ingredients together with the cream cheese and smear it on. I use all sorts of bread. Sometimes I think about trying another kind of garlic bread...but then I think, "This recipe needs cream cheese..." and I come back to this one over and over. The original amount of "stuff" for 1 lb of bread is still too much, IMO, but that's easily remedied by just..not putting as thick a layer on :) EDIT: Footnote...Use a fork to mix the cream cheese & olive oil. Smash the cream cheese with the tines of the fork, this even works with cold brick-style cream cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Yum, yum, yum! I cut a loaf of bread horizantally instead of slicing it. I had no problems mixing my oil with the cream cheese, guess I'm lucky. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Yummy delicious! All of these comments on husband didn't like, bf likes, who cares. If they make it, then they can rate their own cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
The best garlic bread I have ever tasted!!!! amazing buttery garlicky cheesy..there's nothing like it anywhere, I will be making this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Very crispy and creamy at the same time. Unbelievable flavor combinations, best garlic bread ever.. I had company and I had to make a second batch because everyone loved it so much that they wanted more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
what can i say? ... Brilliant combination to make up this recipe... entire family had at least one slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Definitely one of my favorite garlic bread recipes! I stuck the cream cheese mixture in the frig. for a little while. It mixed a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
YUMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is great, I somestimes have this for dinner with nothing else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States