The Most Incredible Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good. Different is what the bf said. I agree; not my usual method of making garlic bread with cream cheese. We both liked it though. Put the mixture on Oat-Bran Bread I'd made a few days ago. Very nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
My sister loves cream cheese so needless to say this was a big hit at our last family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenn72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I had a half a loaf of french bread to use up and made pasta for dinner. This bread was really good. After reading reviews, some had trouble with mixing the olive oil and cream cheese. I decided to drizzle oil on the bread first, then spread the mixture and broil. Since my bread slices were small it only took a few minutes on low to melt. I also drizzled a small amount of olive oil and grated parmesan after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Really good! I popped the cream cheese in the microwave for 5 seconds to soften it before mixing. I had no problem whisking it together with the oil just using a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I used a Sour Dough loaf and 1 Cup melted butter instead of Olive Oil and I just heated the bread until it was hot and bubbly instead of broiling it. It was a delicious combination of flavors! It all got gobbled up at my Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I had to drain some of the olive oil that would not mix but this may be due to lack of experience (I am new to cooking). Otherwise the results were quite good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is great, I somestimes have this for dinner with nothing else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was really good. I used a large loaf of Italian Ciabatta bread cut in half. I used 3X the amount of garlic and I still think it needed more. The trick to getting the cream cheese and oil to mix is to do it in a food processor. Add the cream cheese and herbs and start pulsing, then very slowly add in the oil while pulsing the machine. If you do it right, the oil and cream cheese will form an emulsion and will not separate. I will make it again, but next time I think I will add feta cheese and garlic salt, it was just missing that extra punch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was a good garlic bread, but the cream cheese base was not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
YUMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States