The Most Incredible Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was good but a bit too rich I thought. I used half the olive oil called for and can't imagine using the whole cup. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was really really really good. I cut back on the olive oil a bit but followed the recipe otherwise. Will be my go to when we want a over the top garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I made this knowing that my husband wouldn't like it because he doesn't care for cream cheese (crazy, I know!) I love cream cheese but didn't love this recipe. I didn't use the full amount of olive oil but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was good. It was easy enough to make but mixing the cream cheese and olive oil did not work out too well for me. I tried a whisk and an electric mixer and the mix would always separate. I did not use the whole 1 cup of olive oil. I only used a half cup, maybe a little less. I may try this again because I really want to love this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This turned out great, it was quick to make and a very good taste. I sprinkled a little mozerella and cheddar cheese on before putting in the oven, but I would wait until about the last minute to do that because it got brown way quicker than the rest of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
it's a pane to make and laking flaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
One word: AMAZING. I am impressed and will be using this for all future garlic bread. I also made white cheese lasagna and the two were simply divine together. I don't know if it made a difference, but I used minced garlic... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by All I Do Is Shop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was fantastic! I couldn't get the oil and cream cheese to mix well, but I tried my best and smeared the mixture on a loaf of french bread that I had cut horizontally. I doubled the cream cheese mixture to cover the bread. It was wonderful! Cheesy, crispy, creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this with Mother's Day dinner. It was a HUGE hit!!! Love, love, loved it and will most definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is awesome garlic bread. I used 8 ounces of cream cheese and added a little less than 1/2 cup olive oil to it and had no problem getting it to blend smoothly and it never did separate, even when stored in fridge for days. I put some of the cream cheese mixture on a kaiser roll, broiled until bubbly, topped with some sliced rotisserie chicken, parmesan cheese, drizzle with 1 tablespoon olive oil, and then back until broiler until browned. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States