The Most Incredible Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This wasn't really my favorite garlic bread. Sorry. I would have liked to have the cheese mixture cook a little more, but the parmesan cheese on the top browned so fast that the cheese mixture below it hardly had time to get warm. Thanks though for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was good but a bit too rich I thought. I used half the olive oil called for and can't imagine using the whole cup. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was really really really good. I cut back on the olive oil a bit but followed the recipe otherwise. Will be my go to when we want a over the top garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I made this knowing that my husband wouldn't like it because he doesn't care for cream cheese (crazy, I know!) I love cream cheese but didn't love this recipe. I didn't use the full amount of olive oil but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was good. It was easy enough to make but mixing the cream cheese and olive oil did not work out too well for me. I tried a whisk and an electric mixer and the mix would always separate. I did not use the whole 1 cup of olive oil. I only used a half cup, maybe a little less. I may try this again because I really want to love this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This turned out great, it was quick to make and a very good taste. I sprinkled a little mozerella and cheddar cheese on before putting in the oven, but I would wait until about the last minute to do that because it got brown way quicker than the rest of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
it's a pane to make and laking flaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
One word: AMAZING. I am impressed and will be using this for all future garlic bread. I also made white cheese lasagna and the two were simply divine together. I don't know if it made a difference, but I used minced garlic... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by All I Do Is Shop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was fantastic! I couldn't get the oil and cream cheese to mix well, but I tried my best and smeared the mixture on a loaf of french bread that I had cut horizontally. I doubled the cream cheese mixture to cover the bread. It was wonderful! Cheesy, crispy, creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this with Mother's Day dinner. It was a HUGE hit!!! Love, love, loved it and will most definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States