The Most Incredible Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Easy "cheating" way: use Garlic Herb Cream Cheese instead. Spread it on your bread, top with parmesan and oil as indicated, broil and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
We didn't like the cream cheese base of this. It just didn't work with the other ingredients. I'm going to substitute margarine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
i was it was ok, hubby really liked it. i probably wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I have been making garlic bread this way for many years. I got the recipe from a chef. It always gets terrific reviews! Thanks for the recipe and the reminder of how terrific it is ...but you do have to watch it closely at it burns quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Delicious! This is so creamy and wonderfully decadent! Works very well if cooking for a large number of people. I made the dish for the people in my co-op and it was a hit for all! In order to save our house a little money, I bought the day-old loaves from Jimmy Johns -- at $.53 per loaf, they are a great bargain! Great recipe that has officially been added to my Italian night repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrexwithSpecs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I gave it a 4 star only because I did not follow it compkletely. I'm sure it would have been a 5 star. I catered an event this evening and they loved it. I didn't use oil but used butter and cream cheese.I didn't have basil so I omitted it. I did use some olive tapenade I had and mixed that in. It turned out fabulous. Now I can't go to bed because I ate too much. Ialso served the chicken florentine and almond crusted mashed potatoes. All got outstanding reviews. Thanks. Monkey Licoscos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I hate to say this, but this is not the most incredible garlic bread. It was a mess to make because it was difficult to incorporate the oil with the cream cheese. Quite frankly a whole cup of olive oil in this recipe is overkill. When it was done, it looked pretty just like the picture - but the taste just wasn't there....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I thought this was very good overall, but I did change it a bit. I minced up my garlic and used more then the recipe called for- I love garlic! I didn't add any of the olive oil to the cream cheese mixture. It was a good way to cut out a lot of fat from the recipe and it was creamy enough without it. I also stirred in the Parmesan with the rest of the cheese mixture because I didn't want it to brown too quickly and not warm up the rest of the cheese. I used fresh basil because I had some on hand. It turned out great! Overall I thought it was a very good garlic cheesy bread. I'll be making it again, only with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I just got married 2 months ago, and I haven't had to cook until now. I made this tonight and my husband LOVED it. I used hamburger buns, and used plain vegetable oil instead of olive oil, since I didn't have it...and this garlic bread was just amazing. Garlic bread is my comfort food, and I will definitely be using this recipe until the day I die!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leeuhnotlayuh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holloman Air Force Base, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This wasn't really my favorite garlic bread. Sorry. I would have liked to have the cheese mixture cook a little more, but the parmesan cheese on the top browned so fast that the cheese mixture below it hardly had time to get warm. Thanks though for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States