The Most Incredible Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love this recipe is most likely my favorite on this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I used butter instead of oil, I pretty much went half butter and half cream cheese.I feel this is way better than plan oil for flavor.Super good and my kids loved it. I used this on pre-made pizza shells too!Make sure you have marina sauce for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was quite good. I didn't get all of the olive oil mixed into the cream cheese, but nearly. I used an immersion blender. It tasted great and was a hit at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very yummy! Made it as a side to bring and they were gobbled up! Like others, I had issues with the cream cheese and olive oil mixing so I microwaved it for a bit and then whisked it, and spread it on, whisking again as needed. Eventually it got pretty thin so I just drizzled the rest on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The concept is great, but the flavor was weak. Not nearly enough garlic! I should have read the review that said "I used 3x the garlic and could've added more". I think if I triple the garlic next time, it might be just about perfect for us. I didn't taste the herbs all that much though either, so I think I may add a little more there too. Careful w/broiling! I burnt the first batch in only 3 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I cut this recipe in half and used day-old ciabatta loaves that I bought off the clearance rack. I thought this might not work......I was kind of iffy about the ingredients and how good they would taste. The kids and I loved it though my husband was kind of on the fence about it. Not as hard as I thought it would be and using the day-old bread worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I was a little nervous that this would be too garlicky, but it was just great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used a loaf of soft Italian bread instead of French bread and it turned out perfect under the broiler. I also didn't have oregano or parsley on hand, so I substituted with a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. Like others said, the oil didn't mix completely with the cream cheese, and I was a little concerned about drizzling MORE oil on top, but everything combined well in the oven. Definitely as good or better than frozen garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought it was okay. I will make it again, but will replace the cream cheese with butter or olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Requires some effort, but utterly decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States