The Most Incredible Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is truly an amazing recipe, DH doesn't like cream cheese, but he just loved this bread. I made my own french bread, sliced it in half, spread the olive oil on the bread and broiled it for a few minutes until the top started to get dry, then pulled it out and spread on the cream cheese and sprinkled it with Parmesan. It's definitely a keeper, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
very tasty...something a bit different from the everyday variety garlic bread....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Easy "cheating" way: use Garlic Herb Cream Cheese instead. Spread it on your bread, top with parmesan and oil as indicated, broil and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
We didn't like the cream cheese base of this. It just didn't work with the other ingredients. I'm going to substitute margarine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
i was it was ok, hubby really liked it. i probably wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I have been making garlic bread this way for many years. I got the recipe from a chef. It always gets terrific reviews! Thanks for the recipe and the reminder of how terrific it is ...but you do have to watch it closely at it burns quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Delicious! This is so creamy and wonderfully decadent! Works very well if cooking for a large number of people. I made the dish for the people in my co-op and it was a hit for all! In order to save our house a little money, I bought the day-old loaves from Jimmy Johns -- at $.53 per loaf, they are a great bargain! Great recipe that has officially been added to my Italian night repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrexwithSpecs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I gave it a 4 star only because I did not follow it compkletely. I'm sure it would have been a 5 star. I catered an event this evening and they loved it. I didn't use oil but used butter and cream cheese.I didn't have basil so I omitted it. I did use some olive tapenade I had and mixed that in. It turned out fabulous. Now I can't go to bed because I ate too much. Ialso served the chicken florentine and almond crusted mashed potatoes. All got outstanding reviews. Thanks. Monkey Licoscos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I hate to say this, but this is not the most incredible garlic bread. It was a mess to make because it was difficult to incorporate the oil with the cream cheese. Quite frankly a whole cup of olive oil in this recipe is overkill. When it was done, it looked pretty just like the picture - but the taste just wasn't there....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I thought this was very good overall, but I did change it a bit. I minced up my garlic and used more then the recipe called for- I love garlic! I didn't add any of the olive oil to the cream cheese mixture. It was a good way to cut out a lot of fat from the recipe and it was creamy enough without it. I also stirred in the Parmesan with the rest of the cheese mixture because I didn't want it to brown too quickly and not warm up the rest of the cheese. I used fresh basil because I had some on hand. It turned out great! Overall I thought it was a very good garlic cheesy bread. I'll be making it again, only with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States