The Most Incredible Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Requires some effort, but utterly decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i thought this would be too garlicky but it was very addictive. it's the recipe me and my husband use all the time now. if you like garlic you gotta try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsrdb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My opinion: way too much olive oil & maybe too much cream cheese for the amount of bread. Otherwise...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
1 cup of olive oil for one loaf of bread! Yikes! No wonder people had problems with trying to blend it with the cream cheese. I used about a 1/4 cup of olive oil and stirred it into room temp cream cheese. This recipe seems more tedious than it needs to be. I didn't bother with the heating of the garlic and it would be much easier to slather the cream cheese on a loaf that is sliced in half horizontally rather than each individual slice. I actually used the cream cheese mixture on a thin crust pizza shell, so that I could slice it into wedges and serve as an appetizer. Definitely needs more garlic in order to be a garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
While we enjoyed this one overall, it needs a lot more garlic, and I even used a garlic cream cheese blend rather than plain cream cheese. I would also just go with the oregano, leaving out the basil and parsley. I liked the taste of the olive oil in the cheese mix, but the drizzle over top made it too dominant a flavor in the end, so I would leave that off as well. With those few tweaks, I will make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this for some dinner guests. They all loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was excellent! I did not have a problem with the oil mixing, so maybe I was lucky. The only thing I will try different is put a little more garlic flavor in the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I really didn't care for this, sorry. I didn't like the taste of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I wish I could give this negative star as cream cheese just does not work on garlic bread....worst darn garlic bread I ever had in my life. I had to make a batch of good old reliable garlic bread as no one liked the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was delicious. I made about 6 servings. It called for about 1/2 c. olive oil, which I felt was too much (I wanted to make the recipe a little healthier). I used only about 2 tbsp for the entire recipe. I also used ciabatta bread instead of French (personal preference), dried parsley instead of fresh (I didn't have fresh on hand), low-fat cream cheese, and a mixture of Parmesan, Romano, and Asiago cheese instead of just Parmesan. Once the garlic cooked in the olive oil, I poured all the olive oil and garlic into the cream cheese mixture as well as the 3-cheese mixture (instead of adding during broiling). I sliced the bread lengthwise into 2 pieces, spread half the mixture on each slice (I didn't add any additional olive oil) and broiled it for about 5 minutes. The edges of the bread started to brown sooner than I hoped, so I moved the pan down to a lower oven rack to let the cheese mixture melt a little more. I served it with homemade manicotti and my husband and I loved it! We will definitely add this to our permanent dinner list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States