The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I have made this a couple of times so far. It is a wonderful meatloaf. I add Venison ground meat to the recipe along with a pound of regular ground meat. My family loves this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This meatloaf was so easy and so delicious. Everyone in my family loved it. A few changes--I used 2 eggs, drained the Rotel and added some ketchup and a big squirt of mustard before mixing. I will be making this a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was a great meatloaf, didn't have rizt crackers so l used veggie thins and it was really nice and moist. Also l alway add an extra egg yolk for extra binding. On the top before going in oven l squirted some Sweet Baby Rays sweet and spicey bbq sauce on it and wow it was fab.. Will make this again and again. Ps. made it with sweet mashed potatoes. yummy and a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Not too sure about this recipe. It is very moist, but I'm not sure about the Ro-Tel in it. I use the mild version. It tasted fine, but I'm not use to that much tomato. I used 2# hamb, 2-10 oz. cans & about 1 1/2 sleeves of cracker & put it in a 9x13" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was really good and SO easy. I used a combo of ground pork, beef and turkey and added about 1/2 tsp of smoked paprika which made the flavor over-the-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We found the Rotel over powered the meat loaf. I will try this again but with only half a can of Rotel and none of the juice. Maybe more Ritz Cracker also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I had to try this meatloaf after reading all the reviews. On a 1-5 scale, it gets an 8!!! I used the mild Ro-Tel and followed the recipe "as is". It is truly the best meatloaf EVAH (as we say in Boston)! I can't wait to try this recipe for meatballs, too. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Nothing ever compared to Mom's Meatloaf, it was always the best . . . until now! This is a fantastic recipe, everyone loves it, and it's so easy to make. Go from zero to hero in the kitchen in just one hour . . . absolutely brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withlovejaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Thanks for a great recipe! I had to use what I had on-hand, but it still turned out great! Per other suggestions, I used 1 1/4 sleeves of crackers & topped it with BBQ sauce while cooking. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States