The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazing!!! Much less work than a "regular" meatloaf but more flavor! I didn't have rotel, so I used Totinos Medium chunky salsa. I will be making it again. My husband, who is slightly anti-meatloaf ate about 3 huge pieces. That says it all! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was my first time cooking meatloaf. What an easy and yummy recipe! I followed it to the letter -- the only modification was to use the milder version of rotel for the kiddos -- and it turned out pretty tasty. My husband was thrilled and my 19 month old ate it with gusto! It did not slice well for me (so moist); however, we'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Thank you! Thank you! I have been married almost 4 years and have put off making meatloaf for the fear of it turning out terrible. This recipe was fantastic!! I omitted the tomatoes and peppers combo, and replaced them with a healthy squirt of catchup, bbq sauce, mustard, and some extra spices into the meatloaf mix. Then I decorated the top with catchup for the entire baking time. I would only recommend that you empty the grease out half way through the baking time, or at least the last ten minutes, and then set the oven to broil for those last ten minutes. I loved the added crunch on top!!! I used 80/20 beef and the grease was still excessive, but nothing a little emptying half way wouldn't fix. My husband loved it too; thank you again!! I will not be afraid of meatloaf any longer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Giving 2 stars because it wasn't 100% bad...but Iwill never make this again. Read reviews and used cheez its instead of ritz (that part was good!). Just not something that screams the need to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I wanted a new meatloaf recipe and this one turned out great! I covered the top with ketchup, which added to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I'm from new Mexico and we love our green Chili. I used fresh green Chile and onions. I did use ketchup and skipped the canned dice tomato with the green Chile. My hard critic which is my twelve yr old son liked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Best meatloaf I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEETIMEVAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
love it!! cheezits are great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
ASOOOOPER1.....thank you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was my first time making meatloaf for my boyfriend and we both really enjoyed it. I used 1 lb. of ground beef, 1 1/4 sleeve Ritz crackers, almost a whole can of diced tomatos (without the chile peppers), and the seasonings as listed. I added ketchup just before putting it in the oven. I love ketchup so next time I'll be adding more. But this is on our list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States