The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this tonight and my boyfriend LOVED it!! This is the best meatloaf I have ever made!!!!! Only thing I added was grated parm!!! YUMMO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I was definitely getting tired of the same old recipes and decided I was going to try this meatloaf because it looks so easy. The first time I did it with one egg and it didn't seem like enough. The second go around I made a larger portion (some to freeze) and added a second egg which immediately held better. I also added a mixture of BBQ sauce and ketchup on the top towards the end of the cooking time and it was delicious. The only thing I haven't added are the chillis; I'm nine months pregnant and heartburn is now part of my nightly routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
It really is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
It is the easiest and best tasting meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I was excited to try this recipe with all the good reviews, but my family would not eat this at all. It was too spicy for my kids, but if it didn't have the spice all it would taste like is a chunk of hamburg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe was so easy and delish! Plus all of the ingredients were typical pantry stock. My husband liked it a lot. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
All busy people should pay attention. Putting this together could not be easier. If you can open a can, you can make this. The prep time is exactly on the mark. It makes a very tasty meatloaf. I'm more used to a meatloaf that has a brown sugar and ketchup topping. But, this was very good. I'm personally trying to eliminate as much sugar from my diet as I can. My boyfriend is diabetic and is very careful about what he eats. So, I'm learning to cook to accommodate his needs. This was really tasty. And if you're in a hurry to put dinner on the table, do give this a try. You won't be sorry. (I did not have onion flakes, so I used onion powder. I had a real onion in the kitchen but I didn't bother to chop it up.) This was good and easy . Thanks, Jillian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazing!!! Much less work than a "regular" meatloaf but more flavor! I didn't have rotel, so I used Totinos Medium chunky salsa. I will be making it again. My husband, who is slightly anti-meatloaf ate about 3 huge pieces. That says it all! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was my first time cooking meatloaf. What an easy and yummy recipe! I followed it to the letter -- the only modification was to use the milder version of rotel for the kiddos -- and it turned out pretty tasty. My husband was thrilled and my 19 month old ate it with gusto! It did not slice well for me (so moist); however, we'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Thank you! Thank you! I have been married almost 4 years and have put off making meatloaf for the fear of it turning out terrible. This recipe was fantastic!! I omitted the tomatoes and peppers combo, and replaced them with a healthy squirt of catchup, bbq sauce, mustard, and some extra spices into the meatloaf mix. Then I decorated the top with catchup for the entire baking time. I would only recommend that you empty the grease out half way through the baking time, or at least the last ten minutes, and then set the oven to broil for those last ten minutes. I loved the added crunch on top!!! I used 80/20 beef and the grease was still excessive, but nothing a little emptying half way wouldn't fix. My husband loved it too; thank you again!! I will not be afraid of meatloaf any longer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States